User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: tech2 help

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Dartford
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default tech2 help

    bought gid for vectra c on 07.... gid is from half canbus sri 54 plate.... can this still be fitted? plugs in lights up - displays temp time date but cant controll it - when i tried having it tech2'd it said non canbus ecu and wouldnt pair... is that game over or can i swap some cables etc?

    thanks

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    North East
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Think they are different, sure one of the audio guys will be able to comment.
    Try a PM to Big Mac or Robsey.
    Last edited by rockh; 14th January 2010 at 19:03. Reason: Additional info

  3. #3
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    145 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    145 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    The OP is away for the weekend now I believe, I phoned and spoke to him and told him why it wont work.
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now partially open and able to provide services



    Come Join our new forum Insignia Owners.com for all your Insignia chat and needs

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    North East
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Another who knows

  5. #5
    Full Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    it wont work... unless you do other stuff to.. (like changing radio, buttons on steering wheel ect)

  6. #6
    Regular Member robwilson69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    essex
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    As above i done more reading on it you have to get a diff dispaly from a full can bus i.e i think its vectra 06 onwards.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone have tech2?
    By krazylegz in forum South Central (RO - Harrysdad, ARO - jaguser)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 21st July 2012, 21:38
  2. tech2
    By marc vectra sri in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 21st December 2011, 23:39
  3. Anyone have Tech2
    By chrisdownes in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th July 2008, 12:09
  4. tech2
    By kenp in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 17th May 2008, 13:24

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •