User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Colour screen...

  1. #1
    Regular Member ROY2593's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Caernarfon,North Wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Colour screen...

    Hi all,

    Just wondering if it is possible to fit a coloured screen into a vectra that does not have sat nav, just the cd30 radio.

    Just to work the Fuel Computer display and radio display??

    Thanks,
    Roy.

  2. #2
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Insignia

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2011

    Default

    no, the CD30 has no RGB-output;

    you can only upgrade to the graphical -GID- display, but why would you?

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Wolverhampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    yes you can.

  4. #4
    Regular Member ROY2593's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Caernarfon,North Wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vxrmartyn View Post
    yes you can.
    Have you done it, or know of someone who has mate?

    Roy.

  5. #5
    Regular Member ROY2593's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Caernarfon,North Wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Anybody else have any knowledge if it's possible?

    Thanks,
    Roy.

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I ain't got a clue mate but I'd also be interested if you can.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. For Sale: CID Screen. (Colour Screen)
    By jodiexii in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 6th May 2013, 19:22
  2. Colour screen
    By marc vectra sri in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th October 2012, 13:53
  3. Colour screen help
    By larrygroke in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 28th July 2012, 01:28

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •