User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Clock?

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Clock?

    Has anyone with an aftermarket head unit worked how to set the clock with the factory unit removed? I emailed The abysmal Vauxhall helpline and got the usual fob off today

    Dear Mr Plummer

    Thank you for your recent email. It is difficult for us to comment from here as we cannot see the vehicle or the audio unit. We would recommend that you book the vehicle in at your nearest or preferred Vauxhall dealer and the Service Team will look to assist you further.

    Kind regards

    Ginette Pooley
    Customer Care
    Is there anyone at Customer "Care" who has even the remotest clue of how their cars work??!!!

    Anyhoo, rant over. Anyone know the answer?

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I would guess that you'd use the buttons on the trip computer stalk - don't know what happens if you don't have them...

  3. #3
    Regular Member MJED's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Shropshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ..as with stevedee3, that is how I reset mine by using the buttons on the trip computer stalk.

  4. #4
    Regular Member Damian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Market Drayton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If you had something like the CD30 beforehand I don't think you can. There aren't the relevant buttons on the new steering controls to do it with.

    On the CD30 there was a settings button for doing this sort of thing. The only way I believe it can be done is by a VX guy over the Tech 2 socket. Bit of a bind with daylight saving etc., and if you pull the power for any time then the date will be wrong as well.

    However if anyone can prove me wrong I will be much appreciated, mine is due for a service soon so was going to get them to put the clock forward an hour

    Cheers

  5. #5
    Regular Member jon ixi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    lisburn
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    all i could think off was to disconnect the battery at either midday or midnight and wipe the clock it should restart from 12

  6. #6
    Regular Member JuzzyD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Somewhere...
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Or just plug the original VX radio back in to set it, then reconnect the aftermarket radio.

  7. #7
    Regular Member Damian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Market Drayton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thats the only way to do it

  8. #8
    Regular Member greeningr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Oswestry
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    So is it the headunit that automatically adjust the clock. As my clock is reading the correct time, and i had to do nothing?

  9. #9
    Regular Member Caterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here, there and every where!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 05

    Default

    Yup, the clock is set by the RDS signal.

  10. #10
    Regular Member Ian S100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Southport
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Left mine to update on its own - 10 minutes on Radio 2 & Hey Presto the correct time again

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Is it possible to set the clock on TID via OP-COM?
    By daznkel in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20th November 2011, 03:00
  2. OBC Clock
    By Ginge7289 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 29th March 2011, 16:28
  3. So what do you think of my old clock?
    By luke4487 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 18th January 2011, 17:29
  4. Clock
    By T4M in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th October 2007, 22:07

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •