User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: Temp Related Cruise Control

  1. #1
    Regular Member Basil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Nottingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Temp Related Cruise Control

    Hi all,

    Don't know if anyone else has noticed this on theirs, but the cruise control on my 1.9 CDTI SRi seems to be disabled until the engine has reached working temperature.

    I have tried a few times to call for cruise but it will only work once the temp needle has reached the first notch.

    Is it just the diesels that have this, or are all veccy's like it.

  2. #2
    Regular Member Caterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here, there and every where!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 05

    Default

    Aaahhhhhhhh........so that's why.

  3. #3
    Ex Vec-C Admin / Founder Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Can't say I've noticed it on mine (petrol) - but I also can't remember if I've ever tried to activate cruise control shortly after setting off!

    I'll test mine today Basil and let you know.

    D

  4. #4
    Regular Member ion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    walsall
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I've never noticed that. But then may not have tried as Duncan says

    Will have a go when I get chance.

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Mine works straight-from-the-off as well.

    There's usually a minimum speed (~30mph) below which you can't engage cruise control. Maybe that's your problem.

  6. #6
    Regular Member ion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    walsall
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Tried mine, it works immediately.

  7. #7
    Regular Member Doug-SRidirect's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Hemel Hempstead
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Mine works immediately too

    Doug

  8. #8
    Regular Member Basil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Nottingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SJG
    Mine works straight-from-the-off as well.

    There's usually a minimum speed (~30mph) below which you can't engage cruise control. Maybe that's your problem.
    No, I have tried that, even if I am doing 70 in top gear the cruise will not engage till the temp has gone to the first notch.


    Quote Originally Posted by Caterman
    Aaahhhhhhhh........so that's why.
    Caterman, I take it by your reaction that your's is the same?

    Out of interest, what model veccy have you got?

  9. #9
    Regular Member Tim2100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Walsall
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Mine also works from cold.

  10. #10
    Regular Member pacarcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Chesterfield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Remember that you can't use cruise control until the brakes have been applied for the first time on the journey.
    As soon as the brakes have been used then cruise should work. Does on mine anyway.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cruise control
    By chris1804 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 16th October 2009, 21:15
  2. Cruise control and engine temp issues
    By zerocool in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd February 2009, 02:01
  3. manual control or cruise control.
    By johnm in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 6th February 2008, 14:20
  4. Cruise control again!
    By Marty J CDTI in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th January 2008, 19:21

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •