User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Colour Screen for CD30

  1. #1
    Regular Member dti owner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    dover
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SRI


    Engine : 1900

    Year : 2007

    Mileage : 180000

    Default Colour Screen for CD30

    Could I add a colour screen and connect it to my CD30 or would the connections not be right

  2. #2
    Regular Member Chris SRi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Barrow In Furness, Cumbria
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I think you have to buy a new screen and head unit. The only one is the CD70 I think.

    I'm after one as well. I hate the orange display!

  3. #3
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    You Can fit a cid to the cd30 but then i Think to recall the audio settings Wont work Any more

  4. #4
    Regular Member Chris SRi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Barrow In Furness, Cumbria
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Ahhh.... I didn't know that.

    What else is needed?

  5. #5
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Nothing. Except to get it coded to your car.

  6. #6
    Regular Member Chris SRi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Barrow In Furness, Cumbria
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    So get a CID... remove the orange screen... plug the CID in.... same connectors? And then get it coded?

    And when you say the audio settings don't work, is that just bass, treble, fader and balance?

  7. #7
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chris SRi View Post
    So get a CID... remove the orange screen... plug the CID in.... same connectors? And then get it coded?

    And when you say the audio settings don't work, is that just bass, treble, fader and balance?
    Correct.

    But best to unmarry both your old screen and radio before removal and fitting of new one.

  8. #8
    Regular Member Chris SRi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Barrow In Furness, Cumbria
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hmmm. I'm on the lookout for a colour screen then!

    Thanks.

  9. #9
    Regular Member Chris SRi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Barrow In Furness, Cumbria
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Does it matter if it's from a half or full canbus?

  10. #10
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    42 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2007

    Default

    yes needs to be full can one mate or bc wont work
    Vectra vxr custome remaps egr deletes dpf and diagnostic work all remaps are custome bench tuning avalible all genuine equipment PM for info

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. colour screen on cd30?
    By roysin in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25th July 2010, 12:07
  2. cd30 screen
    By VEC-MAN in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th March 2010, 21:27

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •