User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: My car eats hids

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default My car eats hids

    Had two kit in my signum, both failed (drivers side) so went back to normal bulbs for six months. Had a change of hart, bought a new kit and now the drivers side one has packed up straight away! Should get a replacement but am I just unlucky??

  2. #2
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Get HID's enabled so it feeds the ballasts a better power supply.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Preston
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Can you enable them in OPCOM?

  4. #4
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    42 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2007

    Default

    no talk of programming with pirate or copy stuff mate forum rules i can activate them for ya the proper wayy
    Vectra vxr custome remaps egr deletes dpf and diagnostic work all remaps are custome bench tuning avalible all genuine equipment PM for info

  5. #5
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    You can talk about but cant say how to do it.

    But to the question........Yes you can

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Preston
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Sorry but my OPCOM is NOT a pirate copy.

  7. #7
    VIP-Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats



    Engine : Z18XER


    Default

    Opcom is not legally sold in UK

  8. #8
    Regular Member rozzer2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : VXR

    Engine : 2.8 v6 Turbo

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 69k

    Default

    never mind all of that rubbish, yes u can ive done it to mines and a couple of others on here u need to go to the under bonnet module and change the vairant conigs(drop down menus)

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    So I would plug in under the bonnet? I thought the socket was inside

  10. #10
    Regular Member DTi Elite's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    county durham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.9 cdti 150

    Year : 2007

    Mileage : 145k

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rob1981 View Post
    So I would plug in under the bonnet? I thought the socket was inside
    the plug is inside , the module you program is the under bonnet one , proper name UEC underhood electrical controller .

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Hids
    By barneytravolta in forum Styling
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 6th August 2012, 18:23
  2. HIDS again.....
    By tubby in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 2nd March 2012, 09:18
  3. HIDS and MOT as of 04.02.12.
    By gtr1000 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th February 2012, 11:15
  4. Hids
    By Keithy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 21st November 2009, 17:00
  5. c20let corsa eats sti
    By big rich in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 10th March 2009, 21:00

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •