User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: My car eats hids

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default My car eats hids

    Had two kit in my signum, both failed (drivers side) so went back to normal bulbs for six months. Had a change of hart, bought a new kit and now the drivers side one has packed up straight away! Should get a replacement but am I just unlucky??

  2. #2
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Get HID's enabled so it feeds the ballasts a better power supply.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Preston
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Can you enable them in OPCOM?

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2007

    Default

    no talk of programming with pirate or copy stuff mate forum rules i can activate them for ya the proper wayy

  5. #5
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    You can talk about but cant say how to do it.

    But to the question........Yes you can

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Preston
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Sorry but my OPCOM is NOT a pirate copy.

  7. #7
    VIP-Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats



    Engine : Z18XER


    Default

    Opcom is not legally sold in UK

  8. #8
    Regular Member rozzer2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : VXR

    Engine : 2.8 v6 Turbo

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 69k

    Default

    never mind all of that rubbish, yes u can ive done it to mines and a couple of others on here u need to go to the under bonnet module and change the vairant conigs(drop down menus)

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    So I would plug in under the bonnet? I thought the socket was inside

  10. #10
    Regular Member DTi Elite's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    county durham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.9 cdti 150

    Year : 2007

    Mileage : 145k

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rob1981 View Post
    So I would plug in under the bonnet? I thought the socket was inside
    the plug is inside , the module you program is the under bonnet one , proper name UEC underhood electrical controller .

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Hids
    By barneytravolta in forum Styling
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 6th August 2012, 18:23
  2. HIDS again.....
    By tubby in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 2nd March 2012, 09:18
  3. HIDS and MOT as of 04.02.12.
    By gtr1000 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th February 2012, 11:15
  4. Hids
    By Keithy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 21st November 2009, 17:00
  5. c20let corsa eats sti
    By big rich in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 10th March 2009, 21:00

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •