User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Tech2 with aftermarket stereo

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    st helens
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Cool Tech2 with aftermarket stereo

    Hi guys Can anyone help got my 58sri veccy in for second service in a couple of days I've got a jvc stereo in it and I'm unsure if they can tech 2 it with it in or will I have to refit cd30 for service any help would great as I've heard different things about this, thanks in advance, jimmy

  2. #2
    Full Member paul.sessions's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    leighton buzzard
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    should be fine

  3. #3
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Why would they Tech2 it as part of the service?

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    st helens
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Just to see if any fault codes come up.

  5. #5
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Ah right,

    Didnt know Vauxhall did that.

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yeah, there's no problem with that.

    I would disconnect any steering control adaptors etc. though if I was doing an SPS update on anything

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. aftermarket stereo cut out
    By Allan-DTI in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19th June 2012, 19:55
  2. Aftermarket stereo
    By tubby in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th September 2010, 15:20
  3. Aftermarket Stereo
    By GazVXLINE170 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th July 2010, 07:16
  4. Aftermarket stereo
    By tditony in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th November 2009, 11:39
  5. aftermarket stereo
    By stuart bigboy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31st May 2008, 22:26

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •