User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Double DIN into my Vectra

  1. #1
    Regular Member Rorschach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Midlands
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Double DIN into my Vectra

    Right, I've took the plunge and bought a JVC KW-XR811. I was after something that looked factory, yet was a Double DIN and not a DVD player.



    I've only owned my Vectra since August 2010 so this whole canbus do-dar is completely new to me. I've only just received the CD player, and realised that you don't get a lot with new players any more. Connection-wise, the player came with a standard JVC > ISO wiring harness. Here's my problems:

    ================================================== =====

    - I currently have a CD30, in a 2007 SRI full canbus vehicle. Do I require a connector like below, or are there other parts that may be needed?


    http://www.caraudiodirect.co.uk/prod...oducts_id=8022

    ================================================== =====

    - I'm looking to get a Fascia adapter, but they're showing as being in the region of £40 for double don (admittedly, you get a cage with it also) however, I'm quite confused which colour I'm supposed to get and if that cage is really necessary. I have the standard Dark Grey Vauxhall dashboard similar to below. What would be the specific term for the colour? I'm at work at the moment, having a cheeky browse

    The Double DIN Kit

    http://www.caraudiodirect.co.uk/vaux...nthracite.html

    The colour match

    (thanks to vectra_c_wannabe for pic)


    Thanks in advance to all that reply.
    Last edited by Rorschach; 15th October 2010 at 11:23.

  2. #2
    Regular Member Dazzy2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Notts
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    when i fitted my double din stereo i had to buy a connector but mines half canbus so im not sure in your case, as for the fitting kit - yes you will need 1(even though u wont use all of it) and your dash looks the same colour as mine which is charcoal mettalic but if u slide your radio out the colour is stated on top of the radio.

    I decided to use a black facia as my stereo is black and i couldnt find a charcoal mettalic facia but there are a few different grey ones


  3. #3
    Regular Member Rorschach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Midlands
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks for the reply Daz. I've just found this...

    http://www.dynamicsounds.co.uk/autol...r-p-23801.html

    Apart from the colour match which I'm yet to confirm, does it look like I could just get this and attempt to use the cage that came with my stereo?

  4. #4
    Regular Member Dazzy2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Notts
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Nope - i thought the same as my double din came with a cage but it wont fit the facia , seems a total con but u will need the whole fitting kit including new cage that u linked to above

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Double Din for my Vectra
    By Mark2.2 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 4th December 2011, 14:17
  2. Double Silver Vectra Spot
    By Happy Girl in forum Spotted or put a flyer on a Vectra C/Signum or Insignia?
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th August 2011, 18:39
  3. double din in vectra
    By sclarkson82 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th March 2011, 12:50
  4. Double Din Facia - ANy of These Suitable For A Vectra C 07 ?
    By ccsnet in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st March 2008, 18:14

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •