User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Power supply

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Market Drayton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Power supply

    I'm intending to fit a Sony source selector in the boot. It needs a power supply, not sure of the current, but probably not a lot. Is there anywhere easy in the boot to take the power from. I don't really want to splice into a loom if possible or use scotchlocks.

    Any body done this or have any ideas?

    Cheers

    Rob

  2. #2
    Ex-Staff Full Member Ian T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Skynet HQ EMEC#5
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Which model is it, I am going to be looking at the XA-300.For that, it says that power is taken from the head unit.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If you look in the Nearside rear of the boot you'll find the fusebox..there are several live feeds there..

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Market Drayton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks, I'll have a look in there.

    Ian, I'm getting the xa-c30 unit, just allows connection of multiple changers.

    Rob

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. help with power supply
    By vxr_and in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24th December 2012, 12:21
  2. Is there a power supply in the door that I can tap into?
    By carperjake in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29th July 2012, 07:49
  3. Checking MAF power Supply
    By Alank in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th July 2011, 21:35
  4. 12v power supply from boot?
    By Craig1985 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 15th February 2011, 23:24
  5. Power Supply for GPS ??
    By AirCooledHeaven in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13th September 2006, 21:09

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •