User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: Vectra CD70 queries

  1. #1
    Regular Member Tim2100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Walsall
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Vectra CD70 queries

    Hi I have just brought a 6 Month old Vectra SRi NAV. It has the CD70 installed (CD/CatNav/MP3)

    I want to fit a couple of things to the stereo.

    1, Hands Free Car kit. I understand that these Vectra's come with Telephone Pre-wiring. How can i get a telephone installed? OR Can I install a Bluetooth Hands Free Kit. The BT Hands Free kit just plugs into the ISO connectors for the stereo. Does the CD70 have ISO Connectors on the back?

    2, AMP & Sub. Does the CD70 come with RCA outputs on the back of the stereo. I hope so as I don't want to change the headunit as I will lose the Sat Nav, timers & the Screen.

    Thanks
    Tim.

  2. #2
    Regular Member vectra 2.0 t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    tasmania
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    no the unit does not come with rca outputs but you can still get a amp that has the feed from the speaker wires instead of the rca

  3. #3
    Regular Member SignumPhil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Luton, Beds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    There's a cable for the phone kit taped up behind the glove box, if you pull it out.
    You can then buy a "Mute Lead" as they call it from various websites. This will plug between the car socket and the car kit.

    Simple!

    Phil

  4. #4
    Regular Member Tim2100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Walsall
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SignumPhil
    There's a cable for the phone kit taped up behind the glove box, if you pull it out.
    You can then buy a "Mute Lead" as they call it from various websites. This will plug between the car socket and the car kit.

    Simple!

    Phil
    Thanks for your responses.

    so If I pull out this out, how does it plug into the carkit?, what cables are in there?

    Tim.

  5. #5
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder GARY3306's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ashington, Northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If you have got a MOTOROLA bluetooth kit, as I have, you can't plug it straight into vxl head units as the difference in impedence of the MOTO kit control unit and the head unit, will blow the MOTO unit. You need a special lead from 'AUTOLEADS' to go between the MOTO unit and the built in wiring behind the glove box.http://www.autoleads.co.uk

    If you haven't got a MOTO unit, then ignore me LOL.
    [SIGPIC]VX<font color=Red>R</font> with added Courtenay <img src=https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/images/smilies/biggrin.png border=0 alt= title=Big Grin class=inlineimg />

  6. #6
    Regular Member bruceybonus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Preston Area
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    have a look at siocommunications.co.uk, they'll have the answer you're looking for.. have a look at the forum as well for specifics for vectras with and without the telephone wiring kit

  7. #7
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder GARY3306's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ashington, Northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bruceybonus
    have a look at siocommunications.co.uk...
    Damn, that's the site I meant, not autoleads. If you have a look on the forums, I'm on there somewhere from when I fitted my kit. Very very knowledgable guys.
    [SIGPIC]VX<font color=Red>R</font> with added Courtenay <img src=https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/images/smilies/biggrin.png border=0 alt= title=Big Grin class=inlineimg />

  8. #8
    Regular Member MJED's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Shropshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Tim2100 - Autoleads do several different adaptor leads to fit the vauxhall phone connection depending on what you want to connect.
    I use a Parrot CK3100 bluetooth unit which is very good - works with my Sony Ericsson T610 and K700i and Nokia 6310i (depends which one gets in the car first)

    If you go for the Parrot you can use a Autoleads adaptor and plug it straight into the car loom. If you want any more help PM me.

  9. #9
    Regular Member Tim2100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Walsall
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MJED
    Tim2100 - Autoleads do several different adaptor leads to fit the vauxhall phone connection depending on what you want to connect.
    I use a Parrot CK3100 bluetooth unit which is very good - works with my Sony Ericsson T610 and K700i and Nokia 6310i (depends which one gets in the car first)

    If you go for the Parrot you can use a Autoleads adaptor and plug it straight into the car loom. If you want any more help PM me.
    Cheers for that thats greta, I have the Parrot CK3000 BT Unit.

    So As I am keeping the Vauxhall Head Unit (As it is the CD70 with SATNAV) do I need the Autoleads to plug it in?

    Cheers
    Tim.

  10. #10
    Regular Member MJED's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Shropshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tim2100
    Cheers for that thats greta, I have the Parrot CK3000 BT Unit.

    So As I am keeping the Vauxhall Head Unit (As it is the CD70 with SATNAV) do I need the Autoleads to plug it in?

    Cheers
    Tim.
    Yes Tim - you can do it without buying the lead and use the ISO connectors on the back of the original stereo (but this would involve removing the stereo and probabley end up blowing the SatNav unit! ) the best option is to buy an autoleads adaptor cable as you are using the SatNav option:

    Parts Required:
    Autoleads 06-109B Vauxhall VDA Telemute Interface Lead with Isolating Transformer (so that you dont blow the stereo! )
    Autoleads 06-223B Telemute Lead to Parrot kit adaptor lead.

    How to Install:
    Plug the 06-109B lead into the pre-wired phone connector in the vectra (remove the glove box - pre-wired connector will be tapped up with masking tape to the top right)
    Plug the 06-233B lead onto the 06-109B lead and connect direct into the Parrot unit (do not use the loom that came with the Parrot kit!)

    Job done

    Mark

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Sat nav queries
    By nikroc in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th August 2012, 17:08
  2. Few queries
    By BBMadness in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th May 2012, 21:21
  3. Help with queries.
    By weverall in forum Styling
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th January 2012, 01:52
  4. Just got my VXR Vectra - and have a few queries
    By lazarus in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 85
    Last Post: 1st April 2011, 19:04
  5. Two more queries
    By vectra newbie in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20th March 2011, 21:47

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •