User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: NDS R4 Card Help-PLEASE!

  1. #1
    Full Member Vaux-Man-G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default NDS R4 Card Help-PLEASE!

    Folks,

    I need some help getting my NDS R4 Card to work.

    I bought this one last week (turned out to be an R4 SDHC Upgrade), but cannot seem to get it working for the life of me.

    I KEEP GETTING A WHITE SCREEN ON BOTH SCREENS AND THE TOP ONE SHOWS "MENU?" IN RED.

    I have ran the firmware update, etc but same thing. I have found this today (the SDHC upgrade version - look for the words 'upgrade' on the box but not the word 'version III'. Just upgrade on its own), but am yet to run it, but not holding any hope at all so please help folks.

    So anyone out there with more knowledge about this than me?

    Only thing I have left as the Xbox is !!

    TIA.


    Bye bye Vec B
    - Hello Siggy!

  2. #2
    Regular Member vxr-i-wish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Quarry Bank, W.mids
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    the device your putting it into needs to be sdhc compatible. I think it works faster at saving stuff. Have a look at your device and see if it has the SDHC logo.

  3. #3
    Full Member Vaux-Man-G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Doubt it does now you mention it, where would it say it? Is that not what the firmware upgrade are for?


    Bye bye Vec B
    - Hello Siggy!

  4. #4
    Regular Member vxr-i-wish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Quarry Bank, W.mids
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Its normaly stamped somewhere, or near the slot. On my camera its on the bottom. Have you got a manual, it would be in there. The only diference between the sdhc and normal sd is the speed of saving i think, which i guess is better for cameras, but its probably not that noticable! I think anyway!!

  5. #5
    Full Member Vaux-Man-G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I should have the manual somewhere, unless the misses has binned it. I will check.


    Bye bye Vec B
    - Hello Siggy!

  6. #6
    VIP-Member happypostie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Slough
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    84 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia vxr

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 turbo

    Year : 61

    Mileage : 38000

    Default

    ive got the super card one and never had a problem with it but it cost 35 pounds with the 8gb card .khalid

  7. #7
    Full Member Vaux-Man-G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    So is mine the wrong one?


    Bye bye Vec B
    - Hello Siggy!

  8. #8
    Regular Member davree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Warton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI (160)

    Year : 2010

    Mileage : 26000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vaux-Man-G View Post
    So is mine the wrong one?
    No, it should work. You have to load the OS onto it first and then any games you want to play etc etc..

    Is there anything on the card at the moment? If not you need to load the kernel onto it which you can get from the link you posted if you do not have a disk that came with it.

    see link for instructions: http://www.ehow.com/how_2191090_use-r4-ds.html

  9. #9
    Full Member Vaux-Man-G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Ok, im a step further now. NOW its stuck on the loading screen! What next!


    Bye bye Vec B
    - Hello Siggy!

  10. #10
    Regular Member davree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Warton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI (160)

    Year : 2010

    Mileage : 26000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vaux-Man-G View Post
    Ok, im a step further now. NOW its stuck on the loading screen! What next!
    Did you make sure you downloaded the correct kernel or did you use a disk that came with it?

    On the box did it say "upgrade" or "version III upgrade" or similar?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. GM Card Points !!
    By iang27 in forum Insignia car chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25th March 2010, 18:17
  2. Door Card Help
    By R13hard in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 26th November 2008, 17:19
  3. Pass card?
    By jamesr in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd January 2008, 18:17

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •