User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: CD70 Removal

  1. #1
    Regular Member 1.9Cdti Elite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Dawlish
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia

    Trim : Elite 160 Navi

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2011

    Mileage : 38,000

    Default CD70 Removal

    Hi,

    If and when I get around to removing my CD70 head unit I understand that I will lose SatNav functionality bu other screen functions are available via the buttons on the steering wheel, But should I wish to re-install the CD70, do I just plug it all back together and presto everything works as before?

    Any insight would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Regular Member Dippy-Vx-line Red's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Earlston (Scottish Borders)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    hi..Yes you will lose the sat-nav and yes just pop it back in and everything should be fine...

  3. #3
    Regular Member 1.9Cdti Elite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Dawlish
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia

    Trim : Elite 160 Navi

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2011

    Mileage : 38,000

    Default

    Hi dippy27,

    Thanks for the insight. Ordinarily I have had no qualms about taking out the head unit on other cars I've owned but on the Vectra it fills me with dread for fear of stuffing the contract, Perhaps I should view the task with exciting anticipation.............Gulp!!!

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    North East
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    IIRC the clock will not auto update and on the full can cars you can't change it via the steering wheel.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cd70 removal
    By Bren96 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th August 2012, 13:20
  2. CD70 head unit removal
    By hothatch in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 25th April 2012, 13:12
  3. CD70 removal query?
    By larann in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th July 2011, 14:59
  4. CD70 Removal
    By Rob C in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th June 2008, 12:01

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •