User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: a few urgent probs i need help??????

Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

Default a few urgent probs i need help??????

hi all i have just bought a 1.9cdti sri 150bhp estate on a 06plate with full vauxhall service history and 64000 miles

i am quite good with cars and understand alot but its my 1st vauxhall so i am still learning from being a ford man lol

i have put a few posta on here and need some more answers now so i have some ammo for the dealer to fix my car here goes bare with me

i have 3months warranty from a local dealer which includes everything apart from injectors, glowplugs and wear and tear

i have 3 probs i need to know what exactly needs replacing to cure it so i know its been done

problem 1, my temp guage never goes above 80 and varys quite alot with engine speed heater works fine and is nice and warm where should the temp be in normal running should it be in the middle around 90 and my mpg is poor too i have just done 450miles on a full tank of 66quid not good so what is the cause and what will need replacing/ fixing

problem 2. my dmf is rattling like hell when i depress the clutch if they replace that under warranty will they replace the clutch too i hope they do or will they put the old one back in???

problem 3. i have checked my swirl bar the one down near the glowplugs with angles on. and its not connected at all just laying on its side floating about not connected to anything. will it just need sticking back on is it a quick fix also what does it actually do???? and what will need to be replaced? i can see the 4 rubber washer things where it is supposed to go on.

and final problem is the heater unit everything works but the re-circ air button does not the light does not come on when you press it