User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: fuse box ID

  1. #1
    Regular Member myelite150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    south wales,Cwmbran
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default fuse box ID

    hi all

    i got a problem with my window washers as in they stopped working this morning when we had a bad frost, i am hoping that it is just a blown fuse when i was trying to wash windows and the holes was frozen ,

    can anybody tell me which fuse the washer motor is run from so i can check this first off

    i cant find my haynes manual ****** lost in the move

    would most appreciate any help

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Shropshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Exactly the same happened to me, and it is fuse F5 in the engine fuse box. (which it doesn't say in the haynes manual anyway!!!!!!)

    It is a 15A mini blade fuse.

    I have fitted headlamp washers on mine and the second pump just runs in parallel. They were frozen solid so i think thats why my fuse blew... (the headlamp washers alone if fitted properly have a 30A fuse from vauxhall)

  3. #3
    Regular Member myelite150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    south wales,Cwmbran
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mucklestone View Post
    Exactly the same happened to me, and it is fuse F5 in the engine fuse box. (which it doesn't say in the haynes manual anyway!!!!!!)

    It is a 15A mini blade fuse.

    I have fitted headlamp washers on mine and the second pump just runs in parallel. They were frozen solid so i think thats why my fuse blew... (the headlamp washers alone if fitted properly have a 30A fuse from vauxhall)
    thanks mucker i have just done it and your exactly right and it was the frost that caused it to blow due to me trying to use it
    thanks again

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Fuse box
    By lizard in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 15th April 2012, 13:01
  2. ignition live fuse in under bonnet fuse box
    By TimTay in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th August 2011, 15:19
  3. help fuse box
    By steve19cdti in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th August 2011, 19:24
  4. What does fuse 26 do in the engine compartment fuse box?
    By rich05uk in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 8th January 2011, 22:02
  5. Which fuse?
    By Adam in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th December 2007, 09:41

Visitors found this page by searching for:

f5 fuse in vectra c

vectra c headlight motor fuse www.vectra-c.com

fuse box vectra c f5

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •