User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: adding subs and amps

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    devon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default adding subs and amps

    can i add aubs and amps to my standard cd head unit on my 2008 vectra c

  2. #2
    Full Member neverlandandy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    lanark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia Elite Nav

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2012

    Mileage : 9k

    Default

    yes

  3. #3
    Regular Member luke4487's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Bordon, Hampshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    im interested in how?

  4. #4
    Regular Member li4m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    west midlands
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i think you can get an adapter that fits into the iso cable in the back of the headunit that has rca leads on so you can plug your amp into it.

  5. #5
    Full Member neverlandandy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    lanark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia Elite Nav

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2012

    Mileage : 9k

    Default

    i had to buy a different amp because of the canbus system i'll post up pics tomorrow

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Shropshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    different amp for the can bus issue? I'm intriged...

  7. #7
    Regular Member andy76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    sheffield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : cdti 150

    Trim : sri

    Engine : z19dth

    Year : 2005

    Default

    now this has got me interested as id'e love to add a couple of big subs to my 2003 vec ( if it can be done)

  8. #8
    Regular Member glynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    stevenage, hertfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats






  9. #9
    On a Sabbatical daviek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    ayrshire scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    There are no pre-outs for the amps on the standard head units but you can buy an rca adaptor that splices into the speaker wires

  10. #10
    Regular Member fenderguitar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Portadown Co. Armagh N. Ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I wired up amp and sub from the back of my CDC 40.Just connected to the 2 pins on head unit.Can adjust vol from the stereo.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. What Subs and Amps do people have
    By CraigoT in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 15th December 2011, 22:07
  2. Subs n Amps ????
    By chrispatch88 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 5th July 2008, 21:35
  3. wiring up amps and subs HELP...
    By armoured farmer in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 23rd October 2006, 13:19

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •