User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Touchscreen Head Unit replacement

  1. #1
    Regular Member jacko39's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Derbyshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Touchscreen Head Unit replacement

    Hi

    Have any of you guys come across this before:

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...id=p2761.l1259

    I am looking to replace my CD2005, with a touchscreen head unit. But I was looking for one that would replace the CD2005, without the need for a facia adaptor.

    It seems ok, but Im obviously dubious about spending that much cash for something from China. I have been

    Any comments or recommendations, for alternatives, would be appreciated.

    Cheers

    Mark

  2. #2
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Plymouth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    thats for the astra mate.

    go direct to the wholesaler...

    www.chinavasion.com

  3. #3
    Full Member spennny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Blantyre
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I have been looking at that site mate, there are a lot of scam queries on google, have you used them ?

  4. #4
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Plymouth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spennny View Post
    I have been looking at that site mate, there are a lot of scam queries on google, have you used them ?
    ive used them mate for about 50+ orders... never had an issue. and never had something never turn up nor had to be rtn due to be faulty in that time

  5. #5
    Full Member spennny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Blantyre
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cheers Mate

  6. #6
    Regular Member jacko39's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Derbyshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Diet1985 View Post
    thats for the astra mate.

    go direct to the wholesaler...

    www.chinavasion.com
    I took a look at the Chinavision site, but it doesn't seem to have what I'm after. They seem to have generic sized double din head units, that will require a fascia kit.

    The one's I was looking at dont require a fascia. like below:

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...=STRK:MEWAX:IT

    http://www.autodvdgps.com/opel-vectr...pod-p-497.html

    Cheers

  7. #7
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Plymouth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jacko39 View Post
    I took a look at the Chinavision site, but it doesn't seem to have what I'm after. They seem to have generic sized double din head units, that will require a fascia kit.

    The one's I was looking at dont require a fascia. like below:

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...=STRK:MEWAX:IT
    This is for the astra... notice the crease down the middle.

    Good luck with these... i refused to sell them as the supplier could never answer questions about these dvd players..

  8. #8
    Regular Member jacko39's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Derbyshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Diet1985 View Post
    This is for the astra... notice the crease down the middle.

    I wasn't quite sure about this, whether it would fit an Astra and a Vectra.

    Good luck with these... i refused to sell them as the supplier could never answer questions about these dvd players..
    I am not sure tbh, they are based in Shenzhen and I have a contact over there, so I might ask him to check them out on my behalf. They do seem to have a better GUI on their units, than alot I have seen.

  9. #9
    Regular Member markm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Portsmouth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats






  10. #10
    Regular Member jacko39's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Derbyshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by markm View Post
    Not sure this will play DVD's though, or fit exactly in my dash for that matter!!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. replacement head unit
    By stefan in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th January 2012, 22:56
  2. Adjust Clock/Time Manually after installation of Replacement Head Unit
    By DavieBhoy1969 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 17th January 2011, 10:23
  3. Head Unit replacement
    By falco in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th December 2007, 11:01
  4. Want to buy a new Head Unit
    By PTC8 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 3rd November 2007, 19:55
  5. New head-unit
    By Christof in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th March 2007, 19:35

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •