User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Tyre Pressure

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Tyre Pressure

    I could be wrong but I thought the centre screen would alert you if the tyre pressure dropped, had a flat today and nothing flashed up thats all.

    Its a 2004 2.2 DTI

  2. #2
    Regular Member Dose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Falkirk/dunfermline/alloa
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    your car wont be enables for that mate..can be fitted iirc.. but mostly on higher spec'd models...

  3. #3
    Regular Member nick_s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Stoke on Trent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dose View Post
    your car wont be enables for that mate..can be fitted iirc.. but mostly on higher spec'd models...
    Is it literally something that needs to be enabled by something like Tech2?? Or do components have to be installed? I would be interested in this myself.

  4. #4
    Regular Member Dose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Falkirk/dunfermline/alloa
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Componets would have to be installed..would be quite costly i would imagine.. i will stick with checking mine everyweek

  5. #5
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    You will need to install the sensors...don't ask me how.
    The plugs and cables are usually there tied up out the way.

    Then it is a tech 2 job to enable the check control system..
    this will also flash up "check washer fluid level" if you haven't already got the sensor fitted...but even that is just a plug and play job I think. or you could simply short out the pins in the plug to stop it displayng that message every time you start the car or turn on the radio.!!

  6. #6
    Regular Member Dose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Falkirk/dunfermline/alloa
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Robsey View Post
    You will need to install the sensors...don't ask me how.
    The plugs and cables are usually there tied up out the way.

    Then it is a tech 2 job to enable the check control system..
    this will also flash up "check washer fluid level" if you haven't already got the sensor fitted...but even that is just a plug and play job I think. or you could simply short out the pins in the plug to stop it displayng that message every time you start the car or turn on the radio.!!
    the sensors are easily installed (tyre fitter required) their part of the valves.

  7. #7
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    N/A
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Golf 7

    Trim : GTD

    Engine : 2.0 TDI 184PS

    Year : 2014

    Mileage : 40000

    Default

    tbh that system can be more hassle than its worth. Think you had to spec it dont think it was a standard item.

    Gazza4

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tyre Pressure?
    By Knuckle in forum Suspension, Wheels & Brakes
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31st May 2011, 07:21
  2. what tyre pressure??????
    By dannyjpuk in forum General Chat
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 6th March 2010, 21:27
  3. tyre pressure
    By denzilbud in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 23rd October 2009, 10:30
  4. tyre pressure for GSI
    By effone in forum Handling & Braking
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 7th December 2008, 06:07
  5. Tyre pressure
    By EARLEY in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th December 2007, 18:41

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •