User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: faulty screen?

  1. #1
    Regular Member VECTRA HEAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Derry
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default faulty screen?

    Today i noticed on the screen on my dash(the one with the sat nav) that a white line has appeared,it runs horizonally about 1 inch up from the bottom..has anyone any idea`s why this has appeared and how do i fix it,or if i need a new screen,how much will it cost?Thanks.

  2. #2
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    This sounds like a faulty screen...
    Not cheap unless you get one off e-bay or something.
    Vauxhall will be several hundred pounds for the screen.
    Make sure it is an unpaired screen.

    The nearest way that I have replicated this is when I dismantled my screen and trapped a ribbon cable during re-assembly.

    Luckily for me, it sorted itself shortly after I re-fitted the innards and reassembled the screen casing.

  3. #3
    Regular Member VECTRA HEAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Derry
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    So if i get a screen of fleabay or the breakers i will have to get it unpaired and then paired to my car,is this correct?Also cud i get the coloured screen instead of the black background one that i have now?

  4. #4
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Yep...
    Ensure that the screen is unpaired from the donor car and it's radio.
    Then have it paired to your vehicle and it's radio.

    Yep also to the colour screen..if you are currently running a sat nav, then you can indeed fit a colour (CID) screen, but you will need the little video / RGB lead.
    None of the other non-sat nav radios will have the second socket for the RGB lead.

    The colour screens for the Nav systems are: -

    Half Can Radios (02 to 04 plate)
    Code GQ for Hatch ->41999999 Sal ->48999999 Nos 131 44 835 or 12 36 726
    and
    Codes GQ, KF, YF, YG for Hatch ->41999999 Sal ->48999999 Nos 131 56 088 or 62 36 481

    Full Can radios (54 plate to 06 plate)
    Code DB for Vin Nos 51000001 to 71000000 Part Nos 244 61 297 or 62 36 485
    Half can video lead number not known just yet.

    Full Can radios 06 plate onward
    Code AK for Vin Nos 71000000 to 71082921 Part Nos 132 06 564 or 12 36 746
    Code AW for Vin Nos 71082922 onward wide screen Part Nos 132 67 354 or 12 36 748

    Full can Radio (CD70) RGB / Video lead - 12 pin.
    Code RTZ for Vin Nos 51000001 onward Part Nos 131 85 491 or 62 94 476

  5. #5
    Regular Member VECTRA HEAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Derry
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Jesus you no some stuff,mine is a half canbus system on an 02 vectra

  6. #6
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    In that case you wil need the following screens...may also need to put extra 12 pin video lead in for colour function...not the one identified above - i.e. NOT the RTZ lead.

    screens for 02 car are: -

    Code GQ with catalogue Nos 131 44 835 or 12 36 726
    and
    Codes GQ, KF, YF, YG with catalogue Nos 131 56 088 or 62 36 481

    none of the others will be compatible...
    give me an hour or so and I will be able to advise half can rgb lead part number

  7. #7
    Regular Member VECTRA HEAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Derry
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    thank m8

  8. #8
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    the video loom on the 02 vectra is part of the main loom...

    look in your local scrappers...may be found on higher spec Vectra C, and Omega B (Omega A is the european name for the later Carltons).

    You will need to cut this part of the loom out with wire cutters...allow enough length on your wires to solder into your existing loom.

    if you need advice or info to make up the lead connections then look for threads by Kenp or bigmac or of course pm me

    there is a how to on the Omega owners club forum also...although it is a bit vague in patches.

  9. #9
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Here is the Omega linky thing...

    http://home.btconnect.com/nickargue/OmegaSatNav.htm

    if it doesn't take you straight there, just cut n paste into your browser bar.

  10. #10
    Regular Member VECTRA HEAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Derry
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Robsey that seems a it complicated for me,i doubt i may have to live with my faulty screen

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. For Sale: CID Screen. (Colour Screen)
    By jodiexii in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 6th May 2013, 19:22
  2. Half screen to full screen,
    By SlowCoach in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th May 2012, 01:13
  3. new screen now screen wiper problem
    By kenno31 in forum Bodywork & Interior
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th February 2012, 12:34

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •