User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: vectra c 2007 power steering pump..

  1. #1
    Regular Member robwilson69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default vectra c 2007 power steering pump..

    Hi all i need to change my power steering pump and was told by vaux they are coded to the car is this true, can i not just swap with another one? has anyone done this before?

  2. #2
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I can imagine that this is true as its a main electricial part of the car.
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  3. #3
    Regular Member robwilson69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    thanks, but can anyone confirm 100%

  4. #4
    Regular Member jonnybravo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    barnsley,yorkshire,GB
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum


    Engine : 20 Dti


    Default

    when electro-hydraulic supply unit is replaced control unit has to be reprogramed using TECH 2

  5. #5
    Regular Member robwilson69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ok thanks is the tech 2 capable of programming a second hand unit? i was told they need the old unit to read and program only a new unit?

  6. #6
    Regular Member glynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    stevenage, hertfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i have replaced mine twice and never needed to be tech 2,

  7. #7
    Regular Member robwilson69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You mean just a swap over with a second hand unit? was thinking it maybe cuz mine is 2007 model?

  8. #8
    Regular Member glynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    stevenage, hertfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by robwilson69 View Post
    You mean just a swap over with a second hand unit? was thinking it maybe cuz mine is 2007 model?

    straight swap m8, but there are 2 types of pumps, 1 with a level sensor and one with out, i have just fitted 1 with a level sensor but i dont have it in the loom, and i have no problems with it what so ever, i have pics of what they look like inside too

  9. #9
    Regular Member jonnybravo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    barnsley,yorkshire,GB
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum


    Engine : 20 Dti


    Default

    be carefullllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll llll

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    lanark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    the ones mounted on top of the rack deffo need programmed mate,

    second hand ones need reset on the donor car,

    you also need to reset and reprogramme your cim, to clear the little power steering light that will appear

    i work for a dealer and know 100% bud, do it every day

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Vectra C power steering pump replacement
    By paulhea in forum General Motoring Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th September 2012, 13:59

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •