User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: CD70-Sat Nav

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Redditch
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CD70-Sat Nav

    Hi,

    This is my first posting and I am trying to find out some info about my CD70 Sat Nav.

    I have a 2008 Vectra with built in Sat Nav and I have had the unit replaced for a 2nd time as I cannot input a destination whilst driving at any speed over 62 MPH!

    Does anyone know if this is a safety feature?

    My local Vauxhall dealer last week changed the unit, but again today I cannot input a destination whilst driving at 65MPH!

    Before I go back again, has anyone else had the same problem?

    Thanks

    Pipe & Slippers

  2. #2
    Ex Vec-C Admin Deztroyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    WGAF#5
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    hi and welcome to the site

    Quite surprised at this- i have'nt got navi on my signum but on my wifes
    subrau legacy - you cant enter a desitnation if driving at any speed even 1 mph

    i would have thought this was a saftey related feature - and vx should have been aware of it ?

    i'll await the masses with a suitable answer but would have though they wouldnt want you twiddling with knobs and stuff whilst driving at speed

    0-Large smile ......every time it's driven

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Redditch
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks mate.

    Not actually twiddling with knobs as everything is on teh steering wheel!

    Also if a passenger changes it then surely this should be OK?

    As you say, hopefully someone will have the right answer! (hopefully) as it would seem my local dealer has not got a clue!

  4. #4
    Full Member neverlandandy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    lanark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia Elite Nav

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2012

    Mileage : 9k

    Default

    does it not tell you in the audio manual as i thought this was a safety feature as well

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    House
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    My sri equipped with nav ( the same as yours ) works perfectly normal at over and above 62mph . In fact only recently while on the autobahn near Cologne doing aprox 120mph inputting info to the satnav works perfectly normal .

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Redditch
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by carrotcruncher View Post
    My sri equipped with nav ( the same as yours ) works perfectly normal at over and above 62mph . In fact only recently while on the autobahn near Cologne doing aprox 120mph inputting info to the satnav works perfectly normal .

    Hi Carrotcruncher,

    Thanks for the message and its good to hear what youv'e said! I though it was me going mad as I had a 55 plate and I am sure that I could alter the sat nav info driving faster than 62 MPH.

    Right off to Vx to give them a b***ocking!!

    As a matter of interest, I am not sure if people know, but if you car is in warranty but over 2 weeks old, any replacement radio/sat nav is a reconditioned unit! If under 2 weeks old it will be replaced with a new one!!

  7. #7
    Ex Vec-C Admin Deztroyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    WGAF#5
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Pipe & Slippers View Post
    Hi Carrotcruncher,

    Thanks for the message and its good to hear what youv'e said! I though it was me going mad as I had a 55 plate and I am sure that I could alter the sat nav info driving faster than 62 MPH.

    Right off to Vx to give them a b***ocking!!

    As a matter of interest, I am not sure if people know, but if you car is in warranty but over 2 weeks old, any replacement radio/sat nav is a reconditioned unit! If under 2 weeks old it will be replaced with a new one!!
    thats normal for most manufacturers now most run an exhange programme via ael logistics

    0-Large smile ......every time it's driven

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Herts
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hi,
    Does anyone know if the default display on the BC menu can be changed?

    At present, mine displays miles remaining on the tank of fuel, and instant fuel consumption.

    I would like to rather display average fuel consumption instead of instant...is this possible?

    Thanks
    Goose

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CD70 and Aux in
    By lee gsi in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 8th January 2013, 13:59
  2. Cd70 please help!!! :)
    By jones5n in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd June 2011, 10:34
  3. Cd70
    By gregc in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11th November 2010, 02:32
  4. cd70
    By wstwatson in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 22nd June 2009, 20:51

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •