User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: CD70 navi radio code

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    north wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CD70 navi radio code

    i have a CD70 navi headunit which isnt standard fitted in my vectra will the radio code be matched to car or headunit?? if head unit anyway i can find it out if dont have it??

  2. #2
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    They are coded to the car and need unpairing from the car they came from and putting into a transport mode/delivery mode. I imagine some places may be able to sort it if they haven't been unpaired but its probably costly, other than that it may be an expensive door stop.

    If yours wasn's spec'd with sat nav then its not even as simple as that.
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    north wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i got the car with the headunit, and am going to have to remove headunit to fit a parrot handsfree kit so could do with knowing if the code that i got is going to work when re-fit the head unit

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    north wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ive found the radio code on the little card from vauxhall dealership with all the info chasis number, key number etc, will this be the radio code for the car if the headunit has been changed to a CD70 navi, not sure what was in the car from factory??

  5. #5
    Forum Moderator soulman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    VOTING UKIP IN AVELEY
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall

    Trim : Astra Twin Top

    Engine : 1.9cdti

    Year : 07

    Default

    maybe a call to the dealership to find out what was in the car when first leaving factory ....i.m sure they will have the details .....as it is in the car and i assume working it has been paired up to the car ..

  6. #6
    On a Sabbatical daviek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    ayrshire scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Does the CD70 have a code , mine was removed for the smd conversion and then refitted without the need for a code

  7. #7
    Admin & Membership Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    75 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia

    Trim : irmscher

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2009

    Default

    The CD70 and CID are paired together they are not paired to the car,normally when someone fits a different head unit in they use the immobilizer code as its easy to remember if everything is paired with the one code.This is where people think its coded to the car but in fact you can use any code to pair them together.I have used a different code to pair my HU & CID together but in your case if your just removing the head unit and putting it back in then you will not need the code !
    The only time you will need the code is for when you either sell both or you want to replace a faulty unit or for some strange reason one or both lose there code.

    Irmscher Insignia CDTI 130

    MOD'S...Irmscher front spoiler, Irmscher mats, Irmscher door pins, Irmscher rear spoiler, Irmscher grille, Irmscher skirt & exhausts,Irmscher Roof spoiler MOD'S TO COME..Side skirts,Wheels

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    north wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ok, so if remove to fit a parrot kit then replace staright after i wont need the code?
    just checking ive understood ure post correctly??

  9. #9
    Admin & Membership Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    75 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia

    Trim : irmscher

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2009

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lloyd_456 View Post
    ok, so if remove to fit a parrot kit then replace staright after i wont need the code?
    just checking ive understood ure post correctly??
    That is correct

    Irmscher Insignia CDTI 130

    MOD'S...Irmscher front spoiler, Irmscher mats, Irmscher door pins, Irmscher rear spoiler, Irmscher grille, Irmscher skirt & exhausts,Irmscher Roof spoiler MOD'S TO COME..Side skirts,Wheels

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    north wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    thanks pal, appreciate the help and quick response

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3rd March 2013, 17:36
  2. Security code on CD70 Navi
    By Largespanners in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th July 2009, 16:53
  3. CD70 Navi Radio Update Software 10/2007
    By plasma in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd December 2008, 21:39
  4. CD70 Radio code
    By bgm46 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 27th March 2008, 02:14

Visitors found this page by searching for:

opel cd70 navi code

code cd70

cd70 code

cd 70 navi code

cd70 navi in different car

where ro find code on cd 70

how to enter the code into a cd70 navi

how to pair vectra head unit

vauxhall astra h radio cd70 navi code generator

cd70 navi radio

vauxhall navi 70 passcode

radiocode astra cd70

cd70 navi o radio

vectra c radio removal code

will i need code vectra c radio refitting

radio code generator

cd 70 navi

do I need the radio code to remove cd70 navi

vauxhall vectra cd70 radio code

cd70 opel enter safe code

cd70 navi security code

vectra c security code with radio code

cd70 navi removal keys

2007 CD70 Navi Head Unit

cd70 radio

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •