User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Parrot CK3100 for a Signum?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Teesside
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    confused Parrot CK3100 for a Signum?

    Have a Parrot CK3100 from one of our old cars that we would like to fit in the Signum, but have been told by blokey in Halfords that there are no connection leads available for the Signum. Guy claimed that he had worked for Vauxhall for 10 years.

    Surely this can't be right - is the Signum that much different to the Vectra - it has a Vauxhall standard CD-70? stereo thingy with Sat Nav (mono). (Definately not relying on Halfords for accurate info by the way!)

    We were asking about buying a new one as we want one in each car.

    There is currently a Bury kit with cradle installed on the Signum, but I don't want to keep my phone after it's contract runs out (doubt you can get a cradle for the Omnia anyway), so would be looking at taking that out rather than getting a new cradle.

    Are Parrot kits easy to fit on the Vectra and Signum? - really trying to persuade hubby that he can do it (he used to be an electrician!!) to save us a few quid on the installation cost. Have had a quote to install the current one and supply and fit a new one around the £350 mark.

  2. #2
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder GARY3306's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ashington, Northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Load of rubbish mate. there will be a lead for your motor. Have a look on SIO Communications.com (i think it's .com), put in your make and model and your radio model number and it will tell you which lead you will need. In fact, better still, post here what radio you have and I'll tell you

    EDIT; Just read your post properly now lol. CD70, okie dokie
    [SIGPIC]VX<font color=Red>R</font> with added Courtenay <img src=https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/images/smilies/biggrin.png border=0 alt= title=Big Grin class=inlineimg />

  3. #3
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder GARY3306's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ashington, Northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    OK, it looks like you need Autoleads SOT-122 lead. The Quadlock type. This is the lead I have

    £350 for supply and fit is a bit steep IMO. If you have the kit and you get the lead, I can fit it for you
    [SIGPIC]VX<font color=Red>R</font> with added Courtenay <img src=https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/images/smilies/biggrin.png border=0 alt= title=Big Grin class=inlineimg />

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Teesside
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Thumbs up

    Thanks for that - will point hubby in that direction and see where we go from there!

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    New Marske
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Would THIS be the right one

  6. #6
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder GARY3306's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ashington, Northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ok. Shout up if you need help
    [SIGPIC]VX<font color=Red>R</font> with added Courtenay <img src=https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/images/smilies/biggrin.png border=0 alt= title=Big Grin class=inlineimg />

  7. #7
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder GARY3306's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ashington, Northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by renwich View Post
    Would THIS be the right one
    Yes it would (and I've sorted out the hyperlink for you )
    [SIGPIC]VX<font color=Red>R</font> with added Courtenay <img src=https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/images/smilies/biggrin.png border=0 alt= title=Big Grin class=inlineimg />

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Teesside
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by renwich View Post
    Would THIS be the right one
    Blimey that was quick Rich !! Wouldn't think we were in the same house - just different floors!

    Wx

  9. #9
    Regular Member DennisTheMenace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dorset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Good old halfords! doubt many of the staff would kow the difference between an ice cream and a blender . they are that thick !

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Lincs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C Hatch

    Trim : Exclusive Plus Pack

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi Z19DTH

    Year : 57

    Mileage : 100k+

    Default

    Are Parrot kits easy to fit on the Vectra and Signum?
    Yes. I have that Parrot in mine - it's a CDC40 but otherwise the same fit etc. I am in Northallerton if you want a gander.


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. parrot ck3100 kit
    By andy.l in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 30th June 2011, 09:24
  2. Parrot CK3100
    By graham22vti in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10th December 2010, 19:31
  3. Parrot CK3100
    By jonesy_ni in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2nd December 2007, 01:40
  4. Parrot CK3100
    By GARY3306 in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 1st August 2007, 23:18

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •