User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29

Thread: new ecu

  1. #1
    Regular Member andyman201's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Middlesbrough
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Angry new ecu

    hi i have been told if i put an ecu with the same bosch numbers on as the one that is on the car now and change the chip in the key and the box under the cowling it will be ok. is this right please.

  2. #2
    Regular Member mhvcbv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    cambs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    hi m8

    you will need it to be set up to your car m8
    with tech 2
    it can be done while its out of the car but the details of the car will be needed for this to be done.

    the part is not a plug and play m8

  3. #3
    Regular Member andyman201's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Middlesbrough
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Angry no no no

    oh no its payed for and on its way they said it would just plug in and be ok if i had the new key chip and signal box have i been had i paid £200 for it on my card



    forgot to say he did ask for my vin no. and reg is that what he will of needed
    Last edited by andyman201; 2nd October 2009 at 20:31. Reason: leftout somthing

  4. #4
    Regular Member mhvcbv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    cambs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by andyman201 View Post
    oh no its payed for and on its way they said it would just plug in and be ok if i had the new key chip and signal box have i been had i paid £200 for it on my card

    OOOPS

    You can try it when it get thier just to see if it will work,
    nothing to loose now m8.
    if it doesn't work just send it back and get your dosh back.

  5. #5
    Regular Member benny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    dudley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    what have you got mate ? ...the ecu on a vec c is built into the pump and cannot be removed ...the imobiliser isnt the same as you speak of ....it sounds to me like you have bought a ecu for a vectra b diesel ....

  6. #6
    Regular Member andyman201's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Middlesbrough
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    only got it cos vox wanted £750 for a new one my car has a starting problem it takes loads of cranks to start and they said it was the ecu last time i tryed starting it it wouldnt start and the battery went dead and its new had new terbo and intercooler, crank senser only has it two days when it all happend btw is an 04reg 1.9cdti 8v 120 energy.

  7. #7
    Regular Member andyman201's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Middlesbrough
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    the one on the inerwing drivers side is a bosch unit

  8. #8
    Regular Member benny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    dudley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by andyman201 View Post
    only got it cos vox wanted £750 for a new one my car has a starting problem it takes loads of cranks to start and they said it was the ecu last time i tryed starting it it wouldnt start and the battery went dead and its new had new terbo and intercooler, crank senser only has it two days when it all happend btw is an 04reg 1.9cdti 8v 120 energy.

    ok i was thinking it was a 2.0dti ......if your car is hard starting im not shure it would be the ecu faulty ....poss lazzy starter poor injector or poor fuel pump ...... the ecu for the 1.9 has to be divorced from the car and then reprogramed to the new car ...you cant swop the imobo rings ..if it aint been reset it isnt very much use to you ....

  9. #9
    Regular Member andyman201's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Middlesbrough
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ok when it comes i will not accept it of the van driver and ask for a refund thanks can you think of anything i can try to get it to start as its a nonstarter now.

  10. #10
    Regular Member benny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    dudley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    does the pump lift fuel from the tank ....does the starter turn at the correct speed ...does it have the correct fuel type ...not petrol / bio fuel ...does the rev counter fick when the engine is cranked ... are all the battery leads / earth point all ok .. what was the path the dealer took to diag a ecu ..? .....you may still need a ecu if the dealer is correct but you want a good none coded one .... is the cam belt ok ?...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •