User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Engine Temp gauge

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Bellshill
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    rolleyes Engine Temp gauge

    Anyone aware of how difficult it is to swap the instrument cluster? Temp gauge has chucked it and thinking of changing the full panel!

    Thx

  2. #2
    Full Member paul.sessions's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    leighton buzzard
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    you have to pull the silver strips of trim off above the glove box and light switch then pull steering wheel down and towards you pull the trim off the bottom off the cluster there is two torx screws to undo a bit of jiggling then unplug the speedo. job done fairly easy...

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Shropshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Is it not programed to the car?

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Bellshill
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Instrument Cluster removal

    Gents, thanks for the advice. Seems fairly simple so will give it a go....Presuming I can find a cluster at a decent price...........

  5. #5
    Regular Member mhvcbv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    cambs
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mucklestone View Post
    Is it not programed to the car?
    yes it is m8
    it will work but some function dont

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Engine Temp Gauge not quite right
    By Di frost in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30th December 2011, 12:52
  2. engine coolant/temp gauge/heater
    By redmoog in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st December 2010, 21:37
  3. engine coolant/temp gauge/heater
    By redmoog in forum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st December 2010, 21:27
  4. engine temp gauge
    By ggg1979 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 18th January 2010, 13:56
  5. Engine temp gauge not working ???
    By andythilo in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 5th November 2008, 21:36

Visitors found this page by searching for:

56 vectra t3mp gauge not working

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •