User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Can i get a CID decoded?

  1. #1
    Regular Member Ziggy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Leeds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Saab

    Trim : 9-3 Vert

    Engine : 2.0

    Year : 2000

    Default Can i get a CID decoded?

    Does anyone know if I get a CID that hasnt been tech 2d can i get it decoded? If so where and how much?

    Also do all CID's work with with half canbus cars?


    Thank you in advance

    Stephen

  2. #2
    Regular Member adfrodsham's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    lincoln
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i removed my cid without tech 2 and worked in another car, also yes will work with half canbus

  3. #3
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Not All CID is a straghit fit in all the vectra/signums..

  4. #4
    Admin & Merchandise Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    70 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia

    Trim : irmscher

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2009

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by adfrodsham View Post
    i removed my cid without tech 2 and worked in another car, also yes will work with half canbus

    Bet you had the HU as well
    I know some one that can reprogram CID's but first of all he would need a dump of the firmware from one that's been de-paired then he flashes the coded one to make it de-paired

    Irmscher Insignia CDTI 130

    MOD'S...Irmscher front spoiler, Irmscher mats, Irmscher door pins, Irmscher rear spoiler, Irmscher grille, Irmscher skirt & exhausts,Irmscher Roof spoiler MOD'S TO COME..Side skirts,Wheels

  5. #5
    Regular Member darko2301's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bigmac View Post
    Bet you had the HU as well
    I know some one that can reprogram CID's but first of all he would need a dump of the firmware from one that's been de-paired then he flashes the coded one to make it de-paired
    well it doesnt have to be.. if you still remember mate i borrowed a cid from my friend a few months ago to test if it would work in my car and it really did, it wasnt locked but the only problem was that i couldnt control it because you need a ncdc series radio for that, wiper stalk wont do the job..

    as far as i remember it wasnt decoded because it came off a scrap yard..

    so zigmond,
    you'll also need to invest in a ncdcxxxx series radio or you will have no use of your cid unfortunately..

  6. #6
    Regular Member CristianTM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    ROMANIA, Eastern Europe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I can provide your CID code if the display arrives to me or find a good electronic workshop to read the internal eeprom and send the content to me.
    When you have the right code it possible to program/set/reset your CID in your car with Tech2.

    CristianTM.

  7. #7
    Admin & Merchandise Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    70 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia

    Trim : irmscher

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2009

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by darko2301 View Post
    well it doesnt have to be.. if you still remember mate i borrowed a cid from my friend a few months ago to test if it would work in my car and it really did, it wasnt locked but the only problem was that i couldnt control it because you need a ncdc series radio for that, wiper stalk wont do the job..

    as far as i remember it wasnt decoded because it came off a scrap yard..

    so zigmond,
    you'll also need to invest in a ncdcxxxx series radio or you will have no use of your cid unfortunately..
    I had the same experience mate with a CD70 cid i put that in my car and it worked but didn't have radio control,but your right you will need a corresponding HU but once its connected it will see its not the same code and then it wont communicate and display safe

    Irmscher Insignia CDTI 130

    MOD'S...Irmscher front spoiler, Irmscher mats, Irmscher door pins, Irmscher rear spoiler, Irmscher grille, Irmscher skirt & exhausts,Irmscher Roof spoiler MOD'S TO COME..Side skirts,Wheels

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. decoded ecu.
    By gibdratsab in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 17th October 2012, 22:13

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •