User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: stereo help

  1. #1
    Regular Member gangleyshag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    kidderminster
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Exclamation stereo help

    i want to put a new stereo in my 2006 vectra, its got build in sat nav and plays dvds.

    but i want to keep the on board computer thing.

    does changing the stereo make the mpg, average speed etc the onboard computer dissapear, or does it still work as normal.


    help me

  2. #2
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Not totally sure, but I think you can still actuate the board computer functions via the steering wheel controls.

    Just have to scroll through like you would if the radio was present.

    Don't forget you will need the adaptor leads, for the radio loom and the wheel control loom.

  3. #3
    Full Member spennny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Blantyre
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Works as normal, although you will lose the radio station display
    and when you have to change the time every 6 months you have to put your old stereo back in, which is a pain in the ass, some people have claimed to do it from the steering controls , but with my CD30, i cant and have to put it back in for 10 mins

  4. #4
    Regular Member lizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    southampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I had a CD30 and now a JVC DD HU with the steering control lead and can change clock and date from steering controls without putting old HU back in. Its a bit fiddly but is easy when you get used to it...HTH

  5. #5
    Regular Member gangleyshag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    kidderminster
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    so non of that ansers the question.

    im not interested in the steering wheel controls.

    i want to kno if it still shows, mpg, average speed, clockwatch on the screen if i put a new stereo in.

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    as far as i know mate you still get that screen as the standard screen when you change radio, ive just ordered one so i will let you know.

  7. #7
    Regular Member gangleyshag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    kidderminster
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by twaiter View Post
    as far as i know mate you still get that screen as the standard screen when you change radio, ive just ordered one so i will let you know.
    ok thanks alot

    its because ive seen a stereo that i want

    cd, dvd, mp3, sat nav, freeview tv all built in to it.

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Gloucester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yup. The info screen retains all information apart from the radio/CD track info. IIRC, it looks the same as if you turn off your CD30.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Calling ICE/stereo experts.. Dvd/stereo, will this fit in my Pre-face Vec C Gsi?
    By TAB in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 27th February 2013, 13:20
  2. What stereo to get?
    By nick-v2.2 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 5th March 2009, 16:56
  3. New Stereo?
    By Ben_ in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th February 2009, 22:44
  4. My New Stereo Alpine Stereo....
    By R13hard in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 4th June 2008, 20:31
  5. Factory fit stereo to ordinary size stereo
    By videodoctor in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 23rd April 2007, 12:24

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •