User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: C/C air servo question

  1. #1
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default C/C air servo question

    On my gsi the C/C seems to work arse about face so to speak! When I select the screen it comes out of the vents and when I select the vents it comes out of the screen!

    So Its all working so I assume - dangerous word! - its just a few plugs back to front? has anyone ever had any experianence with this? Are they behind the glovebox?

    Thanks
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  2. #2
    Ex Vec-C Admin ed taylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Looking Through a Camera Lens.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 04

    Mileage : 000

    Default

    There are several servos behind the glove box.
    This one in the photo is for the "recirc" servo flap. So you can eliminate this one.http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showpo...36&postcount=5

  3. #3
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I have just been and taken the glovebox out but they are all working. It seems that depending where the air is sent depends on the servo's stopping position. For some reason they just stop in the wrong place! I may have to compare it to my siggys C/C tomorrow.

    Wonder if its possible to program their postion via tech 2?
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  4. #4
    Ex Vec-C Admin ed taylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Looking Through a Camera Lens.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 04

    Mileage : 000

    Default

    I take it you have got "into manual" with the heater controls.

  5. #5
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yeah it will put the air into all 3 positions and all combinations, just when i select up it goes to the vents and when to the vents it goes up!
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  6. #6
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Sorted this out this morning, the stepper motors must have been out at some point as they were plugged in the wrong way round!
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  7. #7
    Ex Vec-C Admin ed taylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Looking Through a Camera Lens.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 04

    Mileage : 000

    Default

    Nice one Sean. Glad you have got it sorted.

  8. #8
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Me too Ed, a call to an old friend for some advice added to what i thought. But a simple free fix Always good
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Servo pushing oil through turbo
    By Cheech in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 15th December 2012, 17:45
  2. FAO anyone with a broken recirculation servo!
    By John LE in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 13th August 2012, 08:57
  3. Recirculate servo
    By BigWilko in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th February 2012, 20:08

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •