User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: factory subwoofer

  1. #1
    Regular Member DennisTheMenace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dorset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default factory subwoofer

    I think i have found the plug for the factory fit sub in the rear of the car on the drivers side , and all the wiring appears to run to the hu a cdc40 dab , is the sub available from vauxhall , and if it is roughly how much would they rip ....errr charge for it ?

  2. #2
    Regular Member The Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    'Norf Yorks.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Is there such a thing as a factory fit subwoofer? I fitted a subwoofer today to standard headunit but used seperate amp and botched wiring loom.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Green Growler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CDTi
    Is there such a thing as a factory fit subwoofer?
    Never heard of one myself ???

  4. #4
    Regular Member thewww2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Dennis whats the connector look like? i wonder if my car has it too.

  5. #5
    Regular Member The Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    'Norf Yorks.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You sure you haven't found the aux input for the phones connector???

    I am 98% sure Vauxhall don't do a subwoofer kit. The headunit doesn't have a setting for output on it, hence why I had to make one.

  6. #6
    Regular Member thewww2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    he said rear of the car is there phone connector in the rear?

  7. #7
    Regular Member DennisTheMenace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dorset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Open the rear right hand panel in the boot and there is a VDA connector similar to the phone input socket fitted to some cars you will notice some threads sticking up from the floorpan , this is what the factory sub bolts down on , in the audio guide for the CDC 40 opera it mentions a subwoofer , going to get the multimeter out and check the wiring is going to the rear of the unit , but colour wise it matches , When ive got time this week i will check with my local vauxhall dealer .

  8. #8
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder Graeme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    SCOTLAND
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    tbh mate i have neve heard of it. could it not be a parking sensor thing>?

  9. #9
    Regular Member DennisTheMenace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dorset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Could well be or even towbar electrics , but the sub outputs on my headunit are occupied with wires that match the ones in the plug in the boot here are a couple of pics





  10. #10
    Regular Member DennisTheMenace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dorset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Right checked it all and nope its snot the subwoofer plug , its either towbar electrics or reversing sensors . going to add a sub and use that space though , just gor to remember how to get through the baulkhead on a vectra c now ......

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Factory subwoofer - retrofit?
    By MrT in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 19th September 2013, 21:38
  2. Subwoofer with Sat Nav
    By VikingLammy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15th May 2012, 20:36
  3. Subwoofer Box
    By jrwilshire2003 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st March 2010, 00:16
  4. subwoofer
    By rodel in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 24th January 2008, 00:01
  5. Subwoofer Box
    By breezephil in forum General items for sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd March 2007, 02:20

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c oem subwofer

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •