User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: CID to VDO2005

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    confused CID to VDO2005

    Hi to evryone,
    I got vectra C sxi 2004 2.2 Direct witch vdo2005 and TIG and I want install CID.
    I founded this on ebay:
    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/VECTRA-C-CENTR...d=p3286.c0.m14

    Someone can tell me it is ok for me?
    Thanx for all
    Last edited by rafal_22; 15th September 2009 at 18:38.

  2. #2
    Regular Member glenboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sunny Dartmoor
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thats a GID and would work in your car with the aid of Tech2.......

    This might be of help...................

    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=70769

  3. #3
    Regular Member Ziggy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Leeds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Saab

    Trim : 9-3 Vert

    Engine : 2.0

    Year : 2000

    Default

    you sure that's cid not gid?

  4. #4
    Regular Member Ziggy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Leeds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Saab

    Trim : 9-3 Vert

    Engine : 2.0

    Year : 2000

    Default

    beaten to it

  5. #5
    Regular Member glenboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sunny Dartmoor
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Too slow there.........

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rafal_22 View Post
    Hi to evryone,
    I got vectra C sxi 2004 2.2 Direct witch vdo2005 and TIG and I want install CID.
    I founded this on ebay:
    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/VECTRA-C-CENTR...d=p3286.c0.m14

    Someone can tell me it is ok for me?
    Thanx for all
    What can you tell about this one?Is ok as well?
    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/2002-Vauxhall-...d=p3286.c0.m14

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    North East
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rafal_22 View Post
    What can you tell about this one?Is ok as well?
    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/2002-Vauxhall-...d=p3286.c0.m14
    GID display also.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ok is GID but can i plug this one to my vdo2005?

  9. #9
    Regular Member glenboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sunny Dartmoor
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yep

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    and just tell me one thing:
    Do i need make a canections betwen GID and Diagnostic plug?
    If answer is Yes, is that:
    PIN 22- Green (from GID) to Diagnostic plug PIN 3
    PIN 23- white (from GID) to Diagnostic plug PIN 11
    THX

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •