User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: DTUK Green Issue

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    south east
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default DTUK Green Issue


    I am having a problem with a Green DTUK unit that i purchased from Fleebay and my Vectra SRI 150 cdti Estate (2005)

    when the unit is connected the car starts and drives fine from cold but after say a 30 mile drive when I try to restart the car it refuses(just turns over not even trying to start) but once I remove the unit the car starts first turn just like normal?


    the unit is set to approx 12.30 tried it at 12 but got elm light and limp home mode although no smoke (it never smokes no matter how hard you push it?)


    Any body got any ideas

  2. #2
    Regular Member axelf's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    chester le street
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hello m8.... give andrew a ring from DTUK (it his company and he is helpfull 08448 845 007 07977 466 007 i got an eco 3 and it goin fine....hope this helps you...

  3. #3
    Full Member neverlandandy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    lanark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia Elite Nav

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2012

    Mileage : 9k

    Default

    can't think what that could be i was going to say maybe you had it connected the wrong way round which is quite easy to do but that should have brought up a warning straight away even though it would have still driven

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    south east
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cheers Guys

    I thought i had checked and double checked the connections but i will try that again in the morning.

    when it arrived the unit was set at 11:30 and the car went like stink but it cut out and died whilst crawling in trafic
    When it restarted all was fine again for an hour until in trafic again the elm light popped up and it went into limp mode so i diconnected it and turned it up/dowd to 12:30 and headed home to reset the light.

    This morning all was well and i could feel the power in 5th gear and enjoyed driving though the country lanes, it was nice not to have to keep dropping into 4th at every hill.

    But it just wouldnt start again after we parked upfor half an hour

  5. #5
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    EVERYWHERE
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It could be a faulty box.The car not starting again could be that the signal from the pressure sensor isn't reaching the ECU and so you will have zero fuel pressure when it comes to start the car.It could be that the box is getting too hot or the connections aren't too good.

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    south east
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    thanks Dd
    i was sort of thinking the same thing but not actually sure what would happen if there was no signal.
    does any one know what the signal should be so that i can test it?

  7. #7
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    EVERYWHERE
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vex View Post
    does any one know what the signal should be so that i can test it?
    Normally the voltage in the signal wire should range between 0 and 5 volts (possibly more than 5 with the tuning box fitted).I have no idea which one is the signal wire on your box.

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    south east
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default update

    Hi People
    sorry for the long time between posts but have been away working any way just been out in the car and again it died whilst gently pulling away from a roundabout.

    any way the car restarted and went into limp home mode which gave me a chance to look for fault codes.

    P0002 - Fuel Metering Solenoid Valve Circuit Range/Performance
    (5B) - Not present

    P0090 - Rail Pressure Control Solenoid Valve Circuit Range/Performance (Positive Deviation)
    (0A) - Not present

    is this typical af over adjustment? its just that i get no smoke but then the car does hjave a DPF?

  9. #9
    Regular Member MattW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Sheffield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Sounds like a dodgy box to be honest. Buy direct from DTUK, and you get a 3 year warrenty on the box itself.

  10. #10
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    EVERYWHERE
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vex View Post
    its just that i get no smoke but then the car does hjave a DPF?
    I wouldn't have a 'box' on a DPF fitted car-full stop.All that's happening is that all the soot particles are being held by the DPF until it's time to 'regenerate'.In the meantime your DPF is getting stuffed up with soot that it would not normally expect to deal with.

    I'm not sure how it's at all possible that something that is going to produce more smoke particles is not going to do the DPF serious damage over a period of time.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. dtuk green or red box ????
    By paulf in forum Diesel Engine related
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd August 2012, 08:59
  2. Whats the difference between dtuk green and dtuk red?????
    By srinav in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th August 2011, 10:04
  3. DTUK Green Box
    By bruceybonus in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th May 2009, 17:14
  4. DTUK Green Box
    By andy13 in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10th January 2009, 13:17
  5. DTUK Green Box
    By Gaz the Cab in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 6th October 2008, 14:24

Visitors found this page by searching for:

dtuk unit and p0002

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •