User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: SXi CDTi 150 Computer....?

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Plymouth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default SXi CDTi 150 Computer....?

    Well fresh out of cavaliers where updating things really was easy..... The loom was laready prepped just a case of getting the bits an pluggin in !

    I am guessing that its all downhill from there....?

    Our 05 has a 2line display, is it poss to plug in a new display and get MPG etc displayed....? it has the thumb wheel controls on the steering etc.

    Dare I ask if factory sat nav is an option if bought of ebay......?

    I would have thought seeing its got cruise it would have a computer on board, a little disapointed really!

  2. #2
    Regular Member deanos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 2.0

    Year : 2011

    Default

    SXi 's dont have trip computers just the 2 line display , unless it was upgraded at time of order for a CD70 Sat Nav and even then it wont have the MPG and fuel computer activated it needs to be Tech 2'd for that

    Luckily mine had the CD70 and i got the dealer to activate the fuel computer for free

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Plymouth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I dont suppose its a case of getting a CD70 Navi and plugging in and away we go eh.....? Tech2 thats a new one on me, i take it thats dealers computer! Ouch!

  4. #4
    Regular Member deanos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 2.0

    Year : 2011

    Default

    You need a CD70 + a colour screen, its not as simple as it sounds it has to be tech 2'd out of the old car and tech 2's into your new car

    And yes tech 2 is the dealers computer

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Vectra Exclusiv CDTI 150 - Onboard Computer
    By adam_starkie in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 20th August 2012, 18:42
  2. Computer Help Please
    By spennny in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd December 2010, 10:23
  3. 1.9 CDTi Computer Screen displaying 'F'
    By cjchapman in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th October 2009, 22:29
  4. anyone added trip computer/board computer?
    By Craig1985 in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th August 2008, 02:33
  5. help with computer?
    By EURO G in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 24th February 2008, 17:20

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •