User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Upgraded from CD30 + TID to CDC40 + GID

  1. #1
    Regular Member DaveyVXT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    SE London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Upgraded from CD30 + TID to CDC40 + GID

    Hi all,

    I purchased the CDC40 + GID off bigmac and received it today, fitted and all working fine just 10 mins ago but the BC doesnt work except timer. Do you think it needs to be programmed with tech 2? or is it more a case of possibly bridging wires?

    Thanks

    Davey

  2. #2
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Plymouth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DaveyVXT View Post
    Hi all,

    I purchased the CDC40 + GID off bigmac and received it today, fitted and all working fine just 10 mins ago but the BC doesnt work except timer. Do you think it needs to be programmed with tech 2? or is it more a case of possibly bridging wires?

    Thanks

    Davey
    Def needs tech 2 mate... £60 ish from the dealer... or if your off to trax this weekend by Plasma a few mars bars and he may....(keep offering chocolate) do it for nowt.

    I am STILL hunting for a god damn 32 pin plug for mine!!!

    3 Months now!!

  3. #3
    Regular Member DaveyVXT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    SE London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Diet1985 View Post
    Def needs tech 2 mate... £60 ish from the dealer... or if your off to trax this weekend by Plasma a few mars bars and he may....(keep offering chocolate) do it for nowt.

    I am STILL hunting for a god damn 32 pin plug for mine!!!

    3 Months now!!
    Makes no difference being facelift at all?

  4. #4
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Plymouth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DaveyVXT View Post
    Makes no difference being facelift at all?
    ..... I......... Don't...... Think..... So...... But im not 100%

    There will be someone alot wiser than me along soon

  5. #5
    Admin & Membership Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    75 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia

    Trim : irmscher

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2009

    Default

    Was your display a TID Davey ? if so you may have to bridge 2 wires which is child's play mate,you should have a 32 pin plug and you may well have pins 3 and 2 missing
    The following pins must be bridged:

    Pin 5 to Pin 3 Red wire

    Pin 1 to Pin 2 Brown wire

    You would have to look to see if you had any pins in 3 and 2 if not just add them and tap into pin 5 and 1
    Both wires go to the same place but not sure if this would have anything to do with the BC,But like i said i had no way of checking BC functions on that radio as its a newer model.
    However it is easy enough to activate,glad you got it all fitted mate need some pics


    EDIT:I should really do a new guide for TID ----> GID exchange
    Last edited by bigmac; 3rd September 2009 at 10:44.

    Irmscher Insignia CDTI 130

    MOD'S...Irmscher front spoiler, Irmscher mats, Irmscher door pins, Irmscher rear spoiler, Irmscher grille, Irmscher skirt & exhausts,Irmscher Roof spoiler MOD'S TO COME..Side skirts,Wheels

  6. #6
    Admin & Membership Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    75 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia

    Trim : irmscher

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2009

    Default

    This is what a 32 pin GID plug should look like



    I'm assuming you are missing pins i said but as you can see they go to the same place

    Any problems mate pm me

    Irmscher Insignia CDTI 130

    MOD'S...Irmscher front spoiler, Irmscher mats, Irmscher door pins, Irmscher rear spoiler, Irmscher grille, Irmscher skirt & exhausts,Irmscher Roof spoiler MOD'S TO COME..Side skirts,Wheels

  7. #7
    Regular Member DaveyVXT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    SE London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Well I have bridged the wires and still no Board Computer I am guessing that its due to needing activation using OPCOM/Tech2 do you think i will get away with saying my board computer doesnt seem to work anymore when i take it in for its service???

    anyway a couple of pics For ya Don



    and this is all i get for board computer:


  8. #8
    Admin & Membership Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    75 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia

    Trim : irmscher

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2009

    Default

    Looks better than a TID

    Only problem you may have is there's no code with the stereo as i said so in order for a tech2 techy to access it they will need the code for the stereo so they can program it.
    There are company's out there that decode CD70'S and others for around £25-£40 and i know some one around Northamptonshire that might be able to read code from stereo but unless you get that i assume there's no way to activate BC.
    I had no way of knowing if BC was activated as its all done in the GID and i have a half canbus car

    Irmscher Insignia CDTI 130

    MOD'S...Irmscher front spoiler, Irmscher mats, Irmscher door pins, Irmscher rear spoiler, Irmscher grille, Irmscher skirt & exhausts,Irmscher Roof spoiler MOD'S TO COME..Side skirts,Wheels

  9. #9
    Admin & Membership Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    75 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia

    Trim : irmscher

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2009


    Irmscher Insignia CDTI 130

    MOD'S...Irmscher front spoiler, Irmscher mats, Irmscher door pins, Irmscher rear spoiler, Irmscher grille, Irmscher skirt & exhausts,Irmscher Roof spoiler MOD'S TO COME..Side skirts,Wheels

  10. #10
    Regular Member DaveyVXT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    SE London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Oh yes it is better than a TID, the sound quality from it is way better than the CD30 by a long way, i guess i shall go and speak to my favourite parts guy about getting the code

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CD30 to CDC40
    By Collis in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 31st May 2012, 15:54
  2. CD30 to CDC40 Upgrade?
    By DuncanM2009 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 29th May 2011, 21:33
  3. CD30/TID to CDC40/GID help please!
    By vauxdude in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 6th March 2010, 02:46
  4. is it easy?? CD30 and CDC40 swap
    By andypolo in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th November 2006, 23:11
  5. is it easy? CD30 and CDC40 swap
    By thobbs in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12th April 2006, 13:49

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c audio upgrade gid

tid to gid vectra

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •