User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Alpine CDE-W203Ri

  1. #1
    Regular Member monkeez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    North East
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Alpine CDE-W203Ri

    Hi all.
    I'm after replacing the CDR2005 in my 54 plate SRi with the above unit (or something similar)
    Has anybody got any experience of this unit? or any others in the same price band?

    Also, is it just a case of disconnecting the existing unit, connecting up the aftermarket one and away you go?

    cheers

  2. #2
    Full Member lizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    southampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    you will need the steering wheel control cable and probably a different ISO cable... Try here...

    www.caraudiodirect.co.uk

  3. #3
    Regular Member monkeez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    North East
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    would it be the full fitting kit or just the fascia adaptor that would be needed?

  4. #4
    Regular Member monkeez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    North East
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Just had an email from caraudiodirect saying that it is not possible to get a lead for the steering wheel controls for my car as it is half can-bus.

  5. #5
    Full Member spennny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Blantyre
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Halfords do the ISO cable, steering wheel controls are for lazy people

  6. #6
    Regular Member monkeez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    North East
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spennny View Post
    Halfords do the ISO cable, steering wheel controls are for lazy people
    fair enough like
    is it correct tho, that on half can-bus you cant use the steering wheel controls on after market units?

  7. #7
    Regular Member rushy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Old School Vectra-C.Com. Residing in sunny Leeds.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SRi


    Engine : Z22SE (2.2 Petrol)

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 110000

    Default

    I hsve seen Sonys working with half canbus and screen. You might have to reverse the yellow and red wires also.

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    NW - Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I've and alpine CDE-9881RB working with half canbus (buttons on wheel), unit was bought of Spenny and I bought interface box etc off ebay (See Dynamic Sounds). See thread http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=81058 for info on my install.

  9. #9
    Regular Member monkeez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    North East
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    nice one lads,

    i've just come across this http://www.incarexpress.co.uk/view_p...FdYB4wodgBbjog

    according to the site, it will do the job along with the PC99-ALP lead

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Bought alpine w203ri, now to fit.....
    By liam8282 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th May 2012, 14:41
  2. Alpine goes in..
    By Pinman in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 7th December 2006, 13:44
  3. Alpine -2 X Type R 10" Subs & 2 X Alpine Mrp-m350 Amplifiers
    By armoured farmer in forum General items for sale
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 15th November 2006, 15:11
  4. Alpine?
    By scott_150cdtisri in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 31st May 2006, 18:44
  5. New Alpine anyone?
    By simonali in forum General Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd January 2006, 22:14

Visitors found this page by searching for:

alpine cde-w203r форум

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •