User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Aux Port

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Runcorn
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Aux Port

    Iv just been to Vauxhall to order an aux connector for my cd 30 which cost £10!

    They then told me they want £45 for labour to fit it!!!!!!!

    I told them to give me the keys to get the radio out and i will install it myself cheeky gits!!!!!

    Has anyone else done this themselves would appreciate some tips on installing it !!!

    Thanks guys

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    south ockendon
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    got the aux in fitted to my zafira and to be honest i have only used it once,lol
    much better to put a load of mp3's on a cd and listen that way
    i cant be arsed mucking about with my mp3 player to change tracks

  3. #3
    Regular Member braveheart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Scotland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pyro_maniac View Post
    got the aux in fitted to my zafira and to be honest i have only used it once,lol
    much better to put a load of mp3's on a cd and listen that way
    i cant be arsed mucking about with my mp3 player to change tracks
    Problem is though the CD30 can only play audio CD's

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    south ockendon
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    change it for the cd30 mp3
    i dont know if the standard cd30 would have the aux in menu for the jack to work
    it may only be available on the cd30 mp3, but i am sure someone who does know will be along soon to put me right

  5. #5
    Regular Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    You can get a software update via tech 2 to add extra functions.

    I've done this update on my cd70...fortunately the cd70 has a cd rom drive and so the software is updated there....unfortunately the cd30, cdc40 and cd50 don't have a rom drive, hence the need for tech 2.

    Software upgrades from April 2007 will provide aux-in and ext-in functions.

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Runcorn
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Tryed fitting the aux connection and the lad in the garage said that i dident have the wiring harness behind my stereo for it to be connected too!!!!!

    I really dont know what to do do know any suggestions ??????

  7. #7
    Regular Member BigP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Heated, Electric Recaro Leather
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi mate, AFAIK, the Aux In lead plugs into the main car loom not the back of the head unit and the loom with the correct connector for Aux In is only fitted to 57 plate cars onwards.

    Not sure wether Aux In was an available option with the CD30 Mp3 or otherwise, I thought you could only get it with the CD70.

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    south ockendon
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    it is an option with the cd30 mp3, its what i have in my bus

  9. #9
    Regular Member BigP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Heated, Electric Recaro Leather
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thanks mate, wasn't sure on that, I know Astras can come with a CD30 and Aux In.

  10. #10
    Regular Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I believe from another thread that you could possibly fit the extra 3 pins into the quadlock plug yourself...
    Although I also believe that nobody has got the stereo to work with the Aux In...just some pulsing / drumming noises through the speakers.

    As stated above also this appears to work for radios produced after April 2007...although my 2004 CD30 (base model has inputs on the sticker saying RCA in and RCA ground, which I believe refers to aux-in...

    If you want to know which wires to put into the quadlock, then Stooges (who wrote the other thread) stated that...

    Violet/white connects to pin 24
    Violet/red connects to pin 25
    and screen wire connects to pin 18

    assuming that pin 24 is left and 25 is for right.

    Hope this helps, but the terms "dead horse" and "flogging a" come to mind

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. OBD port(s)?
    By R-man in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13th April 2012, 18:04
  2. Iso Port to Quadlock Port
    By Jez1516 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd December 2011, 01:35
  3. aux port
    By fizler316 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th March 2010, 22:08
  4. aux port???
    By evo1702 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th January 2010, 09:16
  5. Aux In Port
    By leeds vectra in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st December 2007, 11:49

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •