User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: io play install problems

  1. #1
    Regular Member turbohaggis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Scotland (twinned with Libya)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Red face io play install problems

    Having bought an io play and an SOT-078 lead (my car has the cdr2005 stereo), i tried fitting it today.
    I have power at the io as the buttons are lit up dimly and the car stereo, but there is no sound and i am unable to put the the 4digit passcode to unlock the cdr2005. Its as if the io is intefering with the supply to the stereo.
    If i unplug the io from the loom/loop, and join the sot lead together so it makes on long loom straight into the cdr2005, only then am i able to input the security code and all works.
    Anyone here had any similar probs, i phoned the io play helpline, and they reckoned it could be a faulty SOT lead, which i bought off ebay for £9.

    Sorry for rambling on, but i was looking forward to getting this fitted

    Cheers folks

  2. #2
    New Member AVectraOwner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hi, It sounds like I have simular problems with my iO Play install. When connecting the iO Play with loom it affects the radio and it won't allow me to enter the 4 digit code. Were you able to get yours working?

    Cheers ;-)

  3. #3
    Regular Member steve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Ashington, Northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Different slightly but when i fitted my parrot i had dimly lit up buttons and it wouldnt work this was due to the lives being back to front on the vec compared to the standard parrot wiring and once swapped over all worked.... maybe related maybe not (also cdr2005).... hope ya get it sorted

  4. #4
    Ex Vec-C Admin Deztroyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    WGAF#5
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by steve View Post
    Different slightly but when i fitted my parrot i had dimly lit up buttons and it wouldnt work this was due to the lives being back to front on the vec compared to the standard parrot wiring and once swapped over all worked.... maybe related maybe not (also cdr2005).... hope ya get it sorted
    yep revers the feeds sounds like your getting insufficient current to power up the items correctly

    0-Large smile ......every time it's driven

  5. #5
    Regular Member nick-v2.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Nottingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    when i originally had my ccr2006 when trying to fit my parrot ck3100, either way my stereo wouldn't work properly.

    solved by powering the parrot seperately from the cig lighter.

  6. #6
    Regular Member turbohaggis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Scotland (twinned with Libya)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AVectraOwner View Post
    Hi, It sounds like I have simular problems with my iO Play install. When connecting the iO Play with loom it affects the radio and it won't allow me to enter the 4 digit code. Were you able to get yours working?

    Cheers ;-)
    Nope, its still sitting here in its box, i gave up!!

    I have emailed the advice line on the i/o play website and never had a reply. They had a free phone number you could call, but guess what, they have now made it a premium rate number at £1 a minute, hence why they probably never reply to emails

    Where did you buy your sot lead? I bought mine from ebay and they said that might be the problem, you can one from us at £20!! Yeah! right, and i bet it gives me the same fault!

    I have even tried to buy the fitting voucher online from there site, and even that doesnt work, it wont accept any payment card, even emailed that to them saying i want to buy and pay for it, but no answer, honestly, there customer service is the worst i have ever dealt with. I wont buy anything from the Armour All group again!!
    Last edited by turbohaggis; 10th September 2009 at 09:38.

  7. #7
    New Member AVectraOwner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I have the cdr2005, the lights on the iO Play console are dim and the cdr2005 looks like it's powering on and off. most defiantly got to be a power issue.

    I got my lead from ebay also, think I paid about £12 for it. looking at the lead it swaps the red and yellow cables round. anything else I need to look for?

  8. #8
    Ex Vec-C Admin Deztroyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    WGAF#5
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    as said above - does the ioplay need a permanant live feed ?? if so take it from the cigarette lighter

    0-Large smile ......every time it's driven

  9. #9
    Regular Member turbohaggis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Scotland (twinned with Libya)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by deztroyer View Post
    as said above - does the ioplay need a permanant live feed ?? if so take it from the cigarette lighter
    I'm on holiday after this week, so im gonna give it another bash and i will try what you say deztroyer and take a feed from the cigarette lighter. Cheers Fella

    AVectraowner, i bought mine for £12 from ebay also, so likely its the same cable, i will keep this thread informed if/when i get it working

  10. #10
    Regular Member blue estate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    oh well.. I tried..
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I have the IO play with the CD70, works fine using the SOT lead i had from ebay like you guys.. and as said 12v feed from the cig lighter

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. crusie control problems, anyone had similar problems?
    By rozzer2006 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2nd October 2011, 21:20
  2. Problems with active subwoofer install
    By suj786 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2nd October 2010, 00:04
  3. Drive & Play install
    By SignumPhil in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13th November 2007, 14:15
  4. HK Drive and Play install
    By DNS in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd November 2007, 10:58
  5. Pioneer Install Problems
    By bluebirds1975 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 9th March 2007, 09:49

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •