User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: CD70 Navi

  1. #1
    New Member twinsetal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Alnwick
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Angry CD70 Navi

    I've just purchased a used 58 plate Vectra Elite 150CDTI with CD70 Navi and as per some other posts, mine does not have the BC function activated ? I have read that the BC funtion is standard on SRI, Design and Above (which would include my Elite), can someone confirm this as my dealer seems extremely clueless and I want to force their hand as I test drove an SRI (08 plate) prior to buying mine and this function was working and I feel very short changed on the purchase.

    You positive feedback is appreciated

    Thanks
    Alan

  2. #2
    Admin & Merchandise Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    46 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    46 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I thought that the BC options were optional extra's ? they should be able to activate it

  3. #3
    Regular Member PeterVV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    south wales
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    depends on the stealer, my local one wouldnt activate it on mine, said it would need complete re=programming, total tosh............

  4. #4
    Regular Member LJ sxi-nav's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Winchester
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Find a good dealer, a short tech2 session will have BC activated. Whether they will do it for free or not is another question...

    I am led to believe that the BC and Check Control Systems are 2 separate optional extra's. So you may get the BC features (range, consumption etc) but maybe not check control (light failures, low washer level etc).

  5. #5
    Regional Organiser - West Scotland neverlandandy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    lanark
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    the bc function should be working as standard on the elite get it back to them and politely ask them to sort it out

  6. #6
    Full Member gibbon7000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    lincs
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    This is gonna sound like a stupid question, I have been thinking now for about 10 mins what BC is and I cant figure it out. Someone please put me out of my misery

    My other car. 1972 1641cc slammed beetle. On the road finally!!

  7. #7
    Admin & Merchandise Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    46 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    46 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Board Computer

  8. #8
    Full Member gibbon7000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    lincs
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Cheers Bigmac

    My other car. 1972 1641cc slammed beetle. On the road finally!!

  9. #9
    Regular Member MCD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Stockport
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hmm, i retro fitted CD70 & screen to my 2006 SRi, simple plug in and good affair. BC and navigation worked fine.

    Think you need to get back to your dealer! Cause if i can do it retro, then it cant be hard for a dealer to add it!

    Mike

  10. #10
    Admin & Merchandise Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    46 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    46 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    BC is activated on the CID it self,so if its already activated and you swap it to another car it will still be activated,in his case the BC wasn't activated and he would need to ask a dealer to activate it but as this was an optional extra on some cars that cost a few hundred pound extra most dealers will try and fob you off

    How ever if your car is meant to have it and it states in brochure that its standard i would take it back to the garage you bought it from and demand they set it right
    Last edited by bigmac; 23rd July 2009 at 14:12.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. cd70 navi help
    By aidy-cdti in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th August 2011, 08:16
  2. Cd70 navi
    By tammyman09 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th July 2009, 14:23
  3. CD70 navi help
    By bigbeech in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31st July 2008, 10:47

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •