User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: BID display question?

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Carnoustie
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default BID display question?

    Just removed one of these from my vec, it was working fine, as the headunit was gone when I bought the car is this display any use with another car? or will it not work as not been divorced etc...

    cheers Ronnie

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    hertforshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    if its hasnt been wiped clear i am told it wont work my cuz had same problem

  3. #3
    Admin & Merchandise Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    47 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    47 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    As long as you have the security code from the car it came from you could sell it with the code and who ever buys can then use that code to set it to delivery mode then pair HTH

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Carnoustie
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bigmac View Post
    As long as you have the security code from the car it came from you could sell it with the code and who ever buys can then use that code to set it to delivery mode then pair HTH
    Thanks Don, I guess it wont be worth much, but if I can get a few quid then great as its no use to me

    cheers Ronnie

  5. #5
    Admin & Merchandise Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    47 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    47 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Bang it on ebay with code for BIN £40 you should sell it for that

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Carnoustie
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Cheers Don, will give it a go! need to claw some cash back on what I spent on the cdc40, now a dab box, wife will go nuts!!

    cheers Ronnie

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    northamptonshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Which display is the BID ??? i might be interested?>.

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Carnoustie
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by crazycol View Post
    Which display is the BID ??? i might be interested?>.

    Hi it's the one up from the tid to go with cdc30 headunit, shows fuel computer etc... let me know if you want it

    cheers Ronnie

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    northamptonshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    oooo, might be just what im after...

    ive got the CD30 stereo, but only with the nast horrible half screen... lol with just temp, time, and radio on...

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Carnoustie
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by crazycol View Post
    oooo, might be just what im after...

    ive got the CD30 stereo, but only with the nast horrible half screen... lol with just temp, time, and radio on...
    As far as I know it should do you, and it's alrady enabled to show your fuel consuption etc, it was in my vec club 2005 model, if you want it £40 posted, cheers Ronnie

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Another Computer Display Question
    By obews in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3rd January 2013, 19:03
  2. GID display - techy question
    By gtr1000 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 21st April 2012, 23:47
  3. Sorry - another display upgrade question
    By Chris B in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20th March 2012, 13:51
  4. Cd70 and display question
    By RBH in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th December 2011, 11:52
  5. Display safe question
    By kevcdti in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 19th June 2011, 19:45

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •