User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Traction Control switch on Signum 3.2 V6 Design

  1. #1
    Regular Member mammix2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Brighton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Traction Control switch on Signum 3.2 V6 Design

    Does anyone have a traction control switch on their Manual 3.2 V6 Signum Design?

    Mine does not have the switch and i want to be able to turn it off, because its naff

    The only info i can find is on Auto and Turbo Deisel versions, not even the main dealer could find the switch in their parts system!

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The part number is on here, costs about £12. Have a play with the search function on here and there are loads of threads about them working or not working etc. Pretty sure there is only one switch for all models.
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  3. #3
    Regular Member Sean-2.2Direct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    First of all check to see if you have the blue plug behind the blank

  4. #4
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  5. #5
    South Wales Assistant Regional Organiser davidjameswest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    llantwit major
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    if you send me your blank plug and a couple of quid mate you can have the tc switch out of mine is it lights up but does not work

  6. #6
    Regular Member Sean-2.2Direct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Pmd

  7. #7
    Regular Member mammix2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Brighton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks for the offer but I,ve just looked and I don't have a blue plug. I've got a brown plug a green plug and a White plug. Does anyone know what each of those plugs are for as they are all blanked over in my car?

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    North East
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Have a look at the pic in this thread. Shows what buttons go where.

  9. #9
    Regular Member mammix2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Brighton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks peeps. i think i've finally established that i cant control the crappy traction control on my car.

    Cheers

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Should my 06 Signum design have traction control?
    By signum_rob in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 4th December 2010, 01:13
  2. Vectra signum traction control switch
    By beefycol in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th January 2008, 02:08
  3. Traction control switch
    By Claire@austin141273. in forum Suspension, Wheels & Brakes
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 9th October 2007, 00:29
  4. Traction control switch.
    By 2ltrT in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18th August 2005, 15:03

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •