User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: how to remove info screen?

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Carnoustie
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default how to remove info screen?

    Before I break anything how do you get this sucker out guys

    cheers Ronnie

  2. #2
    Regular Member Tadpole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    'I haven’t lost my marbles, they’re in a bag somewhere? .. '
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Open the glove box & remove the lower trim from the pasenger side (it just pulls off) you should then see the screws that hold the air vents & centre display hth ..............

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Carnoustie
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tadpole View Post
    Open the glove box & remove the lower trim from the pasenger side (it just pulls off) you should then see the screws that hold the air vents & centre display hth ..............
    Thanks Terry, is that the silver bit? no screws in it

    ta Ronnie

  4. #4
    Regular Member steve1975l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Surrey
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    No need to open glove box just pull, held on by metal clips. You need a torx T20 bit to undo air vents screws, then pull section out, release the securing clip on back of display and unplug.

  5. #5
    Admin & Merchandise Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    46 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    46 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    It is easier to open glove box as there's a small cap to get your fingers behind

  6. #6
    Regular Member steve1975l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Surrey
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Perhaps mines been off so many times it comes off really easily.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Carnoustie
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thanks guys jobs a good un' cdc40 and screen fitted working a treat, one problem no fuel computer! just the stop watch, but was working on the bid screen, how come?

    cheers Ronnie

  8. #8
    Admin & Merchandise Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    46 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    46 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    It's all stored on BID or GID if you ain't got it you will need to ask vaux to change index codes to allow BC functions HTH

  9. #9
    Regular Member steve1975l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Surrey
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Have you started the engine?

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Carnoustie
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bigmac View Post
    It's all stored on BID or GID if you ain't got it you will need to ask vaux to change index codes to allow BC functions HTH
    Thanks Don, I suspected that was the case! nothing is ever easy, but at least its all working anyway, thats a bonus, always a worry when you buy used

    cheers Ronie

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. info screen dimming
    By Al 22 dti in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2nd February 2012, 11:54
  2. In dash Info screen
    By Vectra_C_Chris in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd February 2012, 02:02
  3. Info screen help
    By GAV_SRI in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th December 2010, 23:05
  4. info screen fitment?
    By ronnie63 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th April 2009, 08:28
  5. cracked screen, info anyone ?
    By Dave F in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29th June 2006, 23:03

Visitors found this page by searching for:

removing vectra screen

how to remove display screen on a vectra c site:www.vectra-c.com

remove of trim under gid on 06 vectra

2002 vectra c screen

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •