User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: TPMS Reset??

  1. #1
    Regular Member lofty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    @home
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi


    Default TPMS Reset??

    Anyone in the TPMS club know how to reset TPMS..

    I've moved a front wheel to the rear and it's still showing as a front tyre in TPMS. I've disconnected the battery for about ten mins but it's still the same.

    I'm about to get two new tyres and want to put them on the front but don't want the sensors the wrong way around

  2. #2
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Pretty sure it's a Tech 2 or Vaux-Com job.

  3. #3
    Regular Member lofty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    @home
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Duncan View Post
    Pretty sure it's a Tech 2 or Vaux-Com job.
    Poo...

    You'd think they'd have a menu option to reset and to adjust the PSi values in the TPMS menu.. Guess the fronts are staying at the front then.

  4. #4
    Full Member andy.l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Wirral / ellesmere port
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia tourer

    Trim : elite

    Engine : 2.0 cdti 160

    Year : 2011

    Default

    yeah as duncan has said it has to be tech2`d m8 as once its been
    programmed with the trye pressures on each wheel then they cant be
    swapped round on the car as the compurter knows wot wheel is wot on
    each corner.


    wot i will do is check with my dr tech2 and get back to you




    2011 insignia elite tourer 2.0 cdti 160 manual,silver

  5. #5
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    214 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    The way it works is in pairs, ie front and back, and it determines which is where by the signal strength it receives, so swapping side to side should be ok, and i would have thought front to back would be ok too. Wouldnt have thought the signal would be strong enough to reach from the front to the back, but we'll wait and see what andys mate says.
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now partially open and able to provide services



    Come Join our new forum Insignia Owners.com for all your Insignia chat and needs

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tpms
    By R2XPT in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4th December 2012, 14:47
  2. Where to buy TPMS sensors?
    By lee gsi in forum Suspension, Wheels & Brakes
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 18th June 2011, 11:27
  3. TPMS or DDS????
    By deejer73 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 23rd December 2010, 18:16
  4. TPMS Fault
    By Chuddy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th June 2010, 20:56
  5. tpms
    By kpf1grandprix in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 9th June 2008, 19:00

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c tpms reset

vauxhall vectra tpms reset

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •