User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: vec c air box mod

  1. #1
    Regular Member denzilbud's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    cambridge
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default vec c air box mod

    hi all done the air box mod on my vectra this morning and i didnt have chance to test drive it.ive just been out in the car and the revs seem to be a bit hi,on idle its just over 1000rpm,would this bee the ecu getting use to what ive done or should i put the air box back to standard.manythanks

  2. #2
    Regular Member denzilbud's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    cambridge
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    any body

  3. #3
    Regular Member ditchp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    The world famous city ground
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra cdti estate

    Trim : Get a

    Engine : Dirty diesel

    Year : 2006

    Default

    try disconecting the battery for about 20 min's so the ECU can clear it's self...then when you reconect it and go for a drive the now clear ECU will re-learn it's new peramiter's....

    hth
    Midlands Mod Shop - NFFC.

  4. #4
    Regular Member denzilbud's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    cambridge
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    do i just disconnect the negative or positive also my alarm wont go off will it

  5. #5
    Regular Member Handyandy-UK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Suffolk, Englandshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : BMW 525i

    Trim : SE Touring

    Engine : 3.0

    Year : 2007

    Default

    Silly question, but you did put the filter back in didn't you ?

    And assuming you did, you may want to open the airbox again and just check you have the filter seated correctly.

  6. #6
    Regular Member denzilbud's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    cambridge
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    will try now mate

  7. #7
    Regular Member ditchp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    The world famous city ground
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra cdti estate

    Trim : Get a

    Engine : Dirty diesel

    Year : 2006

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by denzilbud View Post
    do i just disconnect the negative or positive also my alarm wont go off will it
    you can disconnect any terminal and no the alarm wont go off, well it didn't on my car anyway..
    Midlands Mod Shop - NFFC.

  8. #8
    Regular Member denzilbud's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    cambridge
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    so which shall i disconnect

  9. #9
    Regular Member Robbie69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Either is fine. Done it plenty of times and all will be fine. How old is your car? If it's older you may need the stereo code, newer will be fine.

    Robbie

  10. #10
    Regular Member denzilbud's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    cambridge
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    its a 52 plate

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •