User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Sub and Amp wiring help

  1. #1
    Regular Member JSYSH466Y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Newcastle under Lyme
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Sub and Amp wiring help

    In a previous thread someone said it is possible to wire my sub and amp into the back of my CDC40. This is the pic of the connector where do I plug pic 5's cables? 2 are RCA's the other is the remote lead

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    northern ireland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    you'll need to have 2 rcd sockets on back of the cd player and sould tell you on top of cd player what all the wires are so you'll no which to connect your remote wire to.every cars different.....if you have no rcd sockets on back of cd player you need buy an adapter to convert it from rcd to normal wiring and they had to get and a bi*ch to wire up

  3. #3
    Regular Member JSYSH466Y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Newcastle under Lyme
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    It needs to be the b*tch way im afraid to say. The CDC40 doesnt have the connectors in the back only this plug and the aerial. My other thread is positive it can be done but where can I get these connectors from? The purple Autoleads cable is 1/2" thick

  4. #4
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    halfords mate 6.99 i just got mine
    Vectra vxr custome remaps egr deletes dpf and diagnostic work all remaps are custome bench tuning avalible all genuine equipment PM for info

  5. #5
    Regular Member JSYSH466Y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Newcastle under Lyme
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Any chance of a pic so I know what to get and still need to know where to pluc them into. It was also mentioned about a tech2 to turn on the sub feature - (terry tibbs) talk to me

  6. #6
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    http://www.halfords.com/webapp/wcs/s...egoryId_165626 there you are mate hop it help get some scotch blooks 2 mate trust me
    Vectra vxr custome remaps egr deletes dpf and diagnostic work all remaps are custome bench tuning avalible all genuine equipment PM for info

  7. #7
    Regular Member JSYSH466Y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Newcastle under Lyme
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    are they the terminal blocks?

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    northern ireland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    same thing hope i could help

  9. #9
    Regular Member JSYSH466Y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Newcastle under Lyme
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    thought as much. Now the parts are clear. What exactly am I wiring this into?

  10. #10
    Regular Member vectragsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    cheshire/staffordshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    i imagine it would be the live and earth to power the amp up???? i could be wrong though!!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tow Bar Wiring Help Please
    By countduckula55 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd July 2012, 10:55
  2. Wiring help please?
    By Danwells72 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 13th March 2010, 23:13
  3. I need help with wiring.
    By gibbon7000 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 8th June 2009, 00:41
  4. Sub Amp Wiring kit
    By nick-v2.2 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th April 2009, 22:32
  5. Tow wiring
    By amiddleton in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th May 2008, 07:57

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •