User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Rain sensor activation

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    jilava
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Rain sensor activation

    Hi, I'm trying to activate the rain sensor with an OP-com interface and need help

    When I bought the car the rain sensor was not working, the control was on manual operation. I found out that the windscreen was changed and I think the previous owner had some troubles with the sensor and deactivated it. I am trying to troubleshoot the problem but can't manage to enable the damn thing.

    I know the sensor is located in the REC (Rear Electrical Centre) ECU but don't see any option for enabling it. I tried the "Program REC" button, entered the security code and nothing happened I would have tried the "reset REC" button but I don't really know what this does and didn't want to ruin anything.

    Attachment 22386

    I find it strange that in the measuring blocks menu there are lines instead of values:

    Attachment 22385

    Help please!

  2. #2
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Is your version of Op-Com a legitimate one i.e. not a copy. Where did you get it from and what did it cost?

    If it's a copy then this is the problem with such - you'll find that they don't always function fully like the legitimate versions do.

  3. #3
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    As you've viewed this thread since my last post, and are still online, can you clarify the above?

  4. #4
    Full Member spennny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Blantyre
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Seems he has off Duncan

  5. #5
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yep, gone offline.

    andreitone - Given that you've viewed this thread since my other post, but not replied, I can only assume that you've had your question answered i.e.
    Quote Originally Posted by Duncan View Post
    If it's a copy then this is the problem with such - you'll find that they don't always function fully like the legitimate versions do.
    therefore I'll close the thread.

    If it's a copy, and I think it's fair to make that assumption given the circumstances, then can I point you in the direction of our rules and our stance on threads involving discussion of such (copied) software.

    If I'm completely wrong and you have a genuine copy then PM me and the thread can be reopened to help you with your problem - obviously we'd need to be satisfied that it is indeed a genuine version.

  6. #6
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Duncan View Post
    If I'm completely wrong and you have a genuine copy then PM me and the thread can be reopened to help you with your problem - obviously we'd need to be satisfied that it is indeed a genuine version.
    Now confirmed via PM that it is, as was suspected, the Chinese copied version and exactly the reason why it wasn't working properly - therefore thread remains closed.

    Don't buy this stuff folks - it simply isn't worth it.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tech2 South West Area - Rain/Auolights Activation
    By Aidi in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th May 2011, 19:52
  2. Need Help with my Rain Sensor
    By nagnag in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th April 2011, 20:07

Visitors found this page by searching for:

opcom rain sensor

opel vectra c rain sensor

insignia rain sensor

op com rain sensor

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •