User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Sub/amp and CD40 (CDC40?)

  1. #1
    Regular Member JSYSH466Y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Newcastle under Lyme
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Sub/amp and CD40 (CDC40?)

    I have an amp and sub in my missus' car with the full wiring running down both sides. I want to know can I hoard wire this into the fusebox in the boot and on the CD40? DAB stereo is there anywhere I can tap into the system to get the amp running

  2. #2
    Regular Member JSYSH466Y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Newcastle under Lyme
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    any ideas?

  3. #3
    Regular Member glynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    stevenage, hertfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    if you have a in-put on the amp, then you can wire the amp from the oe h u, i would run the live from the battery m8, not sure about the boot fuse box hth

  4. #4
    Regular Member JSYSH466Y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Newcastle under Lyme
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    does the CDC40 have an output?

  5. #5
    Regular Member glynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    stevenage, hertfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JSYSH466Y View Post
    does the CDC40 have an output?

    not sure, i wouldnt thought so, but you wire your new wires onto the original speaker wires and the into the in-puts on the amp, and new wires from the out-puts to the speakers

  6. #6
    Regular Member cameraman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Leicester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I think the CDC40 does have a subwoofer output, iirc it can be tech 2'd to give a subwoofer adjustmment on the stereo itself

  7. #7
    Regular Member JSYSH466Y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Newcastle under Lyme
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    cool me thinks I will be pulling it out and having a look. Where do I get a tech 2 if it does have? On another point I have my amp setup to output to speakers and sub will this make a difference if it is a sub output?

  8. #8
    Regular Member JSYSH466Y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Newcastle under Lyme
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Had a look and it was the CDC40 I have but it doesnt have any other outputs on the back. How would I wire Phono RCAs into the current speaker system? The amps inputs are Phono RCAs too

  9. #9
    Regular Member crofty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    benwick
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    if u get a wireing dirgram for cdc40 there are out for a sub but as said befor it needs tech 2ing to activate them and put the rca splicer in the that out put then it also brings up the sub controls on the stereo in setting going to do it my self when i get all the bits and the time to do it

  10. #10
    Regular Member JSYSH466Y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Newcastle under Lyme
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I took the unit out tonight and there is only the wiring loom conneection and the arial

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CDC40 to CDC40 MP3 upgrade.... any advice?
    By eamond in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15th September 2012, 08:02
  2. cd40
    By jpbroad1970 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 25th January 2012, 20:49
  3. Cd40
    By dustydes in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 19th December 2011, 10:31
  4. CD40 help please
    By cossie in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th December 2011, 21:20
  5. Cd40
    By Ali in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th September 2007, 17:50

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •