User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: help

  1. #1
    Regular Member jonno_07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    beverley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default help

    is the cr1 tuning box meant to come like that or should it have a box on it?



    any help is greatly appriciated!

  2. #2
    Regular Member Robbieben's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Polishing a car somewhere
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It should have a box attached at the left hand end of the cable where the single male socket is. Contact your supplier mate.

  3. #3
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Failsworth, Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Looks like the module (box) is missing matey. Whoops!

  4. #4
    Regular Member jonno_07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    beverley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i thought it didn't look quite right! there not working today and i want to see what its like!

    thanks for the help guys!

  5. #5
    On a Sabbatical VauxVeteran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Nicking Ya Dinner.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jonno_07
    is the cr1 tuning box meant to come like that or should it have a box on it?



    any help is greatly appriciated!

    What do the fitting instructions say? it probably is missing the box, I cant say cos i've never really seen one, but modern progression makes things smaller, have a read and check it's not been incorperated in the left hand side if the loom.

  6. #6
    Regular Member Jamie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Worcestershire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Looks like a bit of cable to me.... no "Box" there!!!

  7. #7
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VauxVeteran
    What do the fitting instructions say? it probably is missing the box, I cant say cos i've never really seen one, but modern progression makes things smaller, have a read and check it's not been incorperated in the left hand side if the loom.
    I'm no expert on these things (not having a diesel) but in my limited knowledge there should be a box attached to the plug (as per Robbies post) - circled in red on the pic above.



    The other plugs are for the common rail connections to pass through.



    D

  8. #8
    Regular Member Spikey©'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    In the sponge-monkey tent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Did you get mugged on FleaBay?

  9. #9
    Regular Member scott_150cdtisri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Crewe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    yes there should be a little black box on the end of the connector! it has the potentiometer on it so you can increase/decrease the setting for the fuel. the other two connectors just go inline with the fuel rail

  10. #10
    Regular Member jonno_07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    beverley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Spikey©
    Did you get mugged on FleaBay?
    no its from diesel tuner!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •