User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: What do i need to get sat-nav?

  1. #1
    Regular Member byebyeitsagsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default What do i need to get sat-nav?

    Hey guys,

    I have a 2003 gsi with the 4 disc changing unit with the 6 button steering wheel controls. Does anyone know what sat nav head unit is compatible with my car and what colour screen i could put in it aswell???

    Cheers guys

  2. #2
    South Wales Assistant Regional Organiser davidjameswest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    llantwit major
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    you can use the cd70 with the colour screen as long as they have both come from the same car, if i can get a second colour screen id sell my cd70 sat nav as i have a jvc head unit now

  3. #3
    Regular Member Phil MC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Kirkie
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Did you use the standard vauxhall CD70 aerial with your new head unit, or did you need a new compatable aerial for the JVC set-up?

  4. #4
    South Wales Assistant Regional Organiser davidjameswest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    llantwit major
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i got a adapter for the radio and the jvc came with the sat nav ariel

  5. #5
    Regular Member pricey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Dewsbury, West Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You will need the NCDC2013 had unit for the half canbus. I'm not sure if it will need Tech2 or just the code to fit but i'm sure someone will be along to answer that.

  6. #6
    South Wales Assistant Regional Organiser davidjameswest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    llantwit major
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    cant you use the cd70

  7. #7
    Regular Member pricey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Dewsbury, West Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I don't think so with it being a half canbus car and the CD70 being a full canbus HU.

    There may be ways around it but the NCDC2013 should be an easy direct swap (with the correct screen).

  8. #8
    South Wales Assistant Regional Organiser davidjameswest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    llantwit major
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    my mistake sorry

  9. #9
    Regular Member glynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    stevenage, hertfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i think it costs about £1200 to have the sat nav

  10. #10
    South Wales Assistant Regional Organiser davidjameswest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    llantwit major
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i just thought he could use a cd70 but not be able to use the sterring wheel controls for certain things

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •