User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Installing Alpine Headunit

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Anglesey
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Installing Alpine Headunit

    hello all,

    I would like to install my Alpine CDA 9883r headunit into my '06 Vectra exclusiv (currently CD30 radio). I have had a look at a couple of shops but i'm not sure which would be the best option to keep the steering remote controls and have a perfect match for the facia colour.

    Firstly the leads I have seen are either the Autoleads:
    http://caraudiosecurity.com/shop/pro...s_id/6191.html
    http://caraudiosecurity.com/shop/pro...s_id/6751.html
    http://caraudiosecurity.com/shop/pro...s_id/7098.html
    or the Connects2/Celsus option:
    http://www.caraudiodirect.co.uk/vaux...or-p-4461.html
    http://www.caraudiodirect.co.uk/ctsv...or-p-6249.html
    http://www.caraudiodirect.co.uk/conn...or-p-6233.html

    Any ideas which set will connect with the least amount of trouble?

    Also I have seen a few Facia adapters but I'm not sure which colour will be the best match for my car. Here's a picture of the dash:


    I'm a bit colour blind so would really appreciate any help with this bit!

    I've seen the folowing adapters:
    http://www.caraudiodirect.co.uk/vaux...ic-p-6792.html
    http://caraudiosecurity.com/shop/pro...s_id/5197.html
    http://www.celsusice.co.uk/product_d...t_code=AFC5275

    I've also seen mention on the site of an official vauxhall part facia adapter which includes leads etc. Anyone know if this is available for my car?

    Thanks for reading and for any help you can give,

    ben

  2. #2
    Regular Member alzsxi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Maidstone, Kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Used all Autoleads stuff with mine (Alpine headunit- 04 Sxi) and it all works fine. As for the fascia it looks the same colour as mine and adaptor I used (which was also Autoleads) was listed as Gunmetal, if that helps.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Anglesey
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alzsxi View Post
    Used all Autoleads stuff with mine (Alpine headunit- 04 Sxi) and it all works fine. As for the fascia it looks the same colour as mine and adaptor I used (which was also Autoleads) was listed as Gunmetal, if that helps.
    thanks for the reply,much appreciated

    Has anybody used these adapter leads on a later car with full CANBUS as I think mine has?

  4. #4
    Regular Member AdeyCorp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Chesterfield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yes I used the connect2 one & works great. Here is a link to the place I brought mine, was the cheapest & there though in the HU lead which is normal extra.

    http://www.dynamicsounds.co.uk/conne...ol-p-9113.html

    ALso you will need this for the arieal.

    http://www.dynamicsounds.co.uk/autol...or-p-9278.html

    I used this faceplate in my SRi & looks good.

    http://www.dynamicsounds.co.uk/autol...el-p-9513.html

    Hope this helps.

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Anglesey
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Many thanks Adey, they are a lot cheaper than the other shops I had looked at.

    Still a hell of a lot of money for a few bits of wire though

    I guess the colour of your facelift SRi should be the same as my exclusiv?

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Anglesey
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Well I got the Alpine installed today. The fascia isn't a perfect match but it will do for now.



    Already sounds better but I'm looking forward to getting the rest of my kit installed.



    For anyone else planning to install a single din unit to there facelift car this is all the stuff you need.

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/VAUXHALL-VECTRA-FACIA-FASCIA-PANEL-FP-19-00-GN-GUNMETAL_W0QQitemZ250239406217QQcmdZViewItemQQptZU K_CarsParts_Vehicles_FasciaPlates_SM?hash=item3a43 6e5089&_trksid=p4634.c0.m14.l1262&_trkparms=|301%3 A1|293%3A1|294%3A30

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/VAUXHALL-ZAFIRA-STEERING-WHEEL-STALK-ADAPTOR-PC99-X80_W0QQitemZ250420077918QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_Car s_Parts_Vehicles_Terminals_Cabling_ET?hash=item3a4 e33255e&_trksid=p4634.c0.m14.l1262&_trkparms=|301% 3A1|293%3A1|294%3A30

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/AUTOLEADS-GENERAL-MOTORS-ISO-AERIAL-ADAPTOR-PC5-136_W0QQitemZ270385130879QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_Car s_Parts_Vehicles_Terminals_Cabling_ET?hash=item3ef 435ad7f&_trksid=p4634.c0.m14.l1262&_trkparms=|301% 3A1|293%3A1|294%3A30

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/PC5-110-Vauxhall-Vectra-C-D-Double-DIN-Stereo-Keys_W0QQitemZ160330604625QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_De faultDomain_3?hash=item255472e051&_trksid=p4634.c0 .m14.l1262&_trkparms=|301%3A1|293%3A1|294%3A30

    When I phoned them they initially sent the following fascia which is the correct one listed for an >05 vectra but it was much darker than the dash colour. There was no problem getting it changed though but a bit annoying that autoleads list the wrong part.
    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/VAUXHALL-VECTRA-FACIA-FASCIA-PANEL-SURROUND-FP-19-02_W0QQitemZ250239419223QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_Cars Parts_Vehicles_FasciaPlates_SM?hash=item3a436e8357 &_trksid=p4634.c0.m14.l1262&_trkparms=|301%3A1|293 %3A1|294%3A30

    Everything works with the steering controls etc. Took me a while to realise I had to remove the old cage though before fitting the fascia adapter!

    Thanks for everyone who gave advice,

    ben

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone got Alpine cde w235bt headunit
    By MURDO in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th August 2012, 23:44
  2. New alpine headunit
    By scott_150cdtisri in forum ICE Gallery
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 24th May 2009, 14:40
  3. Alpine headunit and changer
    By Ian-Highlander in forum How much is it worth? (THIS SECTION IS NOW CLOSED)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd July 2008, 16:27
  4. Alpine DVD/CD Headunit with SAT NAV
    By Mac in forum General items for sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd April 2008, 18:28
  5. Alpine Headunit Fitted
    By akulla in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st December 2007, 10:51

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •