User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Removing CD70 Navi Questions...

  1. #1
    Regular Member Warrenmole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Removing CD70 Navi Questions...

    Ok, Thinking about removing my CD70 Navi and need to know the following...

    1 - If I remove the CD70 will my colour display still give me the Fuel/MPG display???

    2 - Knowing the CD70 + Colour screen are married could I sell the two together and just get an ordinary or colour screen back for the Fuel/MPG display??

    thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Regular Member mhvcbv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    cambs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    hi
    1. its tech2'd to the head unit so i dont think it will work on its own but not 100% sure
    2. yes you could use another screen but it will need to be tech2'd

  3. #3
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    184 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    With either option you'd need to get them unpaired, and then paired as a 'theft protection without radio' option on tech2

    Wont be able to answer does the colour screen still give Fuel/MPG until next week, car at bodyshop and the radio is removed..

  4. #4
    Regular Member Warrenmole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    thanks for the comments guys, Im just looking to have an aftermarket headunit but keep my colour display minus the SatNav and Radio.. keeping the Board Computer..

    how much would it cost to get these unpaired???
    Can anyone on here do it....????

  5. #5
    Regular Member mhvcbv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    cambs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Warrenmole View Post
    thanks for the comments guys, Im just looking to have an aftermarket headunit but keep my colour display minus the SatNav and Radio.. keeping the Board Computer..

    how much would it cost to get these unpaired???
    Can anyone on here do it....????
    the dealers will charge about £60+
    thier are a few members on her that can do it.
    Plasma is one.
    not to sure in your area tho
    put a new thread and see m8

  6. #6
    South Wales Assistant Regional Organiser davidjameswest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    llantwit major
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    you can take the cd70 out and still have the display for mpg and tyre presure sensors ect if you decide to sell the cd70 you will need to sell the unit and screen together as they will be paired but not sure bout the new screen working with the mpg ect as this is what im thinkin of doing as i have a jvc double din unit in and could do with the money from cd70 but cant find a colour screen for love nor money

  7. #7
    Regular Member AdeyCorp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Chesterfield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I removed both mine & work fine with out it. Just the steering controls dont work. I am looking for the right screen now to replace it. Dont think I will have a CID maybe just a GID. So if I was to get a GID would it have to tech2 to the car?

    SOrry for asking my own question.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Sat Nav CD70 NAVI
    By Pete Elite in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12th August 2009, 12:09
  2. CD70 Navi
    By twinsetal in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 24th July 2009, 00:59
  3. CD70 Navi
    By Hynzy in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 15th March 2009, 17:16
  4. CD70 Navi modification questions
    By HighlandGraham in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th September 2005, 23:54

Visitors found this page by searching for:

how to remove display screen on a vectra c

opel cd70 navi renival

how to take out cd70 navi screen

how to remove cd 70

cd70 navi extraction keys

cd70 navi removal keys

cd70 screen remove

how to remove opel cd 70

how do i remove a cd70

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •