User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Microsoft Word???

  1. #1
    Regular Member OPC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Notts/Lincs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra-C

    Trim : SRi XP2 Nav

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi 150

    Year : 2008

    confused Microsoft Word???

    Just wondered if there was anyone who can shed some light on my question??

    When I am using Word and typing on the the first page it usually inserts page 2 when I run out of space on page 1. The problem i'm having is it is inserting page 2 when i'm not even half way down page 1. Thing is every time I print a single page document it sends 2 pages through. It never used to do this and I can't think of anything i've done.

    Anyone any idea???

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    on a motorway somewhere
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Lots of possibles - have you accidently changed your printer settings? You could check that and make sure all measurements etc are correct. Also if you're using a regular saved blank document to start work from, have you at some time accidently inserted a page break thats been saved. Would need to check though and clear any page breaks.

  3. #3
    Regular Member OPC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Notts/Lincs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra-C

    Trim : SRi XP2 Nav

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi 150

    Year : 2008

    Default

    It was with a document that I re-uese over and over and re-edit. I've copied contents over to a new blank document and it has resolved the problem. It is a default page and all i've done is change the default page margins to maximise the page to suit the printable area.
    I'll see how it goes, cheers.

  4. #4
    Full Member spennny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Blantyre
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Have you inserted PAGE BREAKS anytime ?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. microsoft word problem
    By the fisherman in forum General Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 22nd June 2011, 20:19
  2. Microsoft Exchange
    By T4M in forum General Chat
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 9th July 2010, 13:30
  3. Microsoft Vista
    By Orka The Porka in forum General Chat
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 27th February 2007, 23:05
  4. Microsoft Photodraw V2
    By AJA in forum General Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th January 2007, 15:55
  5. microsoft
    By jonno_07 in forum Comedy & Humour
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th May 2006, 23:28

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •