User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: CD70 Navi Head unit

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Solihull
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CD70 Navi Head unit

    I have a July 2007 2.2 SRI, I have been offered a CD70 Head unit from a scrap car, My car has no nav whats involved in fitting this? is it just a head unit swap?

  2. #2
    Full Member spennny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Blantyre
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hello mate, am no expert, but you will also need the screen, antenna for the Nav, and prob need to be tech2... but the genius's will be along shortly to advise

  3. #3
    Regular Member kman247's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    milton keynes
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mantisgt View Post
    I have a July 2007 2.2 SRI, I have been offered a CD70 Head unit from a scrap car, My car has no nav whats involved in fitting this? is it just a head unit swap?

    If you get the HU and screen from the same car , there will be no need for a tech 2 session. If you get them seperately be prepared for a lot of £'s to get it sorted properly if at all. What sort of money are they looking for the HU and screen?

  4. #4
    Regular Member In a states's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    In an estate car
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It may have to be tech 2'd out of the donor car and then tech 2'd into you car.

    A security feature.

  5. #5
    Regular Member kman247's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    milton keynes
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    As far I know the only time you need to tech 2 out of the car is if the display and HU are to be seperated.

  6. #6
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    225 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    and if anything needed to be altered in the setup of either unit at any point then you could be potentially stuffed unless they give you the 4 digit code which belonged to the scrap car.

  7. #7
    Regular Member Robbie69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It sounds like HU and screen are from the same car, no need for tech 2. Easy enough job but as said make sure you get ALL of the bits. Good luck with it.

  8. #8
    Admin & Merchandise Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    58 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia

    Trim : irmscher

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2009

    Default

    straight swap as long as you get screen and HU and i would also get aerial,best to follow aerial leads from HU down into loom and separate them from loom,they go down into a plug on the drivers foot well then remove aerial from rear and follow wires down along roof to drivers foot well these plug into the same plug just remove them from plug

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. For Sale: CD70 Navi Unit with Colour screen and Aerial
    By Astra_Alex in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th December 2012, 08:53
  2. Addition to CD70 Navi unit
    By Abernus in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22nd July 2009, 18:58
  3. Would Tom Tom Software Work On A Navi CD70 Unit?
    By Mattscales in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th June 2008, 22:08
  4. Muting a CD70 Navi unit ???
    By tone in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19th June 2007, 18:32

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •